Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
The adults in my family loved this recipes. I was able to use our own home grown squash,zucchini,onion, and tomatoes. The mixtures of favor when you take a bite is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
YUCK! I too used all fresh vegetables from my garden but found this disgusting. It was way too watery, even though I used 1/2 the butter recommended. It was bland and the cheese clumped together in big gooey masses. And not gooey in a good way like a gooey brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BESARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
Yum. Again, not a kid favorite, but you can't always go on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clyo, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
We loved this recipe. I substituted the romano cheese with Asiago and it was delicious. I also sprinkeld some bread crumbs on the top for a little more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
This was okay, but I'll probably not make it again. I found it kind of watery even using 1/3 of the butter called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
This was delicious! I was concerned that there would not be much flavor because of the few ingredients, but it was just the right amount of flavoring. A great way to get rid of fresh summer vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holden Beach, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Southport, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! My husband and I made this dish with the veggies we picked up from the farmer's market. We had to substitute a few items like sweet onion rather than Vidalia and Cheddar instead of Romano. We sprinkled some bread crumbs on top for a little crunch and it turned out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
total hit Total hit! Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
I cut way down on the cheese and used no butter, and this still turned out delicious. I'm not even really a fan of zucchini - I made it for my husband as he likes it - and now I finally like zucchini, too! I also recommend using a can of stewed tomatoes in addition to one fresh tomato. It's a very nice blend of veggie flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WarringEagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States