Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I melted a stick of butter in the microwave, and brushed it on the layers. I left out the tomatoes. I just used a handful of cheese (mozzerella). And, I put some basil on the top layer. It was delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was amazing, easy, and healthy! I used a grated Parmesan-Romano mix and I think it turned out even better b/c of the way the Parm blended with the tomato. Also, I put the spoonfuls of butter on top of veggies but UNDER the tomatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
i added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I dislike when people rate a recipe based on the changes they have made, so first of all as is I think that this recipe is quite good, definitely 3 1/2 stars. With a few small changes I think it can get even better. I tried this recipe for the first time today. I added a few tablespoons of breadcrumbs as recommended by another reviewer to give it a little crunch, this was definitely a good decision. I also added a tiny bit of garlic salt on top of the bread crumbs as I felt it needed just a tiny bit more flavor. I think next time I might make a few small changes. I was thinking about sauting a little garlic in the butter and brushing that on the layered zuchinni and squash. I also think that a little fresh basil might taste nice as for some reason this reminds me of a light pizza. Overall this is a great, simple recipe that offers everyone a good starting point and something to build off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe. I did follow other suggestions and ommitted the butter. I also used cheddar cheese because that is what I had on hand. It was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
As indicated by several others, I reduced the cheese, not wanting all the fat. I really thought having a baked dish would be warm, delicious and comforting, but this wasn't the case. It was very bland. I will look for another recipe with some extra kick and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made this according to recipe, except I used a shredded 4 cheese pizza package I had on hand, and added about 1/2 cup dry grated parmesan cheese on top. Also used a combination of Vidalia and red onions. Baked it uncovered. It was still incredibly juicy with a crispy crunchy topping, but great over a black/brown rice combination. Very delicious! Added a bit of garlic powder after cooking. Would also add fresh basil next time. It was fantastic! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Didn't like this at all! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This recipe was amazing! I used less butter (and used "it's not butter") and a little less onion but other than that, the recipe was perfect. Will use again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States