Squash and Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Used this recipe for a church picnic yesterday. It was delicious and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Awesome and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I melted a stick of butter in the microwave, and brushed it on the layers. I left out the tomatoes. I just used a handful of cheese (mozzerella). And, I put some basil on the top layer. It was delicious! The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This was amazing, easy, and healthy! I used a grated Parmesan-Romano mix and I think it turned out even better b/c of the way the Parm blended with the tomato. Also, I put the spoonfuls of butter on top of veggies but UNDER the tomatoes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
i added mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I dislike when people rate a recipe based on the changes they have made, so first of all as is I think that this recipe is quite good, definitely 3 1/2 stars. With a few small changes I think it can get even better. I tried this recipe for the first time today. I added a few tablespoons of breadcrumbs as recommended by another reviewer to give it a little crunch, this was definitely a good decision. I also added a tiny bit of garlic salt on top of the bread crumbs as I felt it needed just a tiny bit more flavor. I think next time I might make a few small changes. I was thinking about sauting a little garlic in the butter and brushing that on the layered zuchinni and squash. I also think that a little fresh basil might taste nice as for some reason this reminds me of a light pizza. Overall this is a great, simple recipe that offers everyone a good starting point and something to build off of!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe. I did follow other suggestions and ommitted the butter. I also used cheddar cheese because that is what I had on hand. It was great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
As indicated by several others, I reduced the cheese, not wanting all the fat. I really thought having a baked dish would be warm, delicious and comforting, but this wasn't the case. It was very bland. I will look for another recipe with some extra kick and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made this according to recipe, except I used a shredded 4 cheese pizza package I had on hand, and added about 1/2 cup dry grated parmesan cheese on top. Also used a combination of Vidalia and red onions. Baked it uncovered. It was still incredibly juicy with a crispy crunchy topping, but great over a black/brown rice combination. Very delicious! Added a bit of garlic powder after cooking. Would also add fresh basil next time. It was fantastic! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Didn't like this at all! Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States