Squash and Zucchini Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Awesome recipe! Super easy to make! The whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
They were very good, my vegetarian sister raved about them (but meat loving husband not so much). Felt like it was missing something... I think I will pour an extra can of green salsa over the top of the burritos before topping with cheese next time for some extra flavor. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This recipe is so awesome!I did not think anything could top Sweet tater enchiladas, BUT, guess what?!, this one has to rate right up there. And my meat eating friends, too, agreed it was really tasty. Mark another great 'zucchini" recipe to add to my box. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Made a few adjustments based on other reviews... I reduced the cheese to about 6 oz total, used 6 cloves garlic, added about 1/2 tbsp Taco Seasoning I from this website and 1 grated carrot. Pressed as much liquid as I could out of grated squash. I used Mrs. Renfro's green salsa, which is nice and spicy. My husband LOVED these burritos/enchiladas and asked me to save the recipe 3x during dinner. Next time, I will probably add a full red bell pepper and some finely chopped spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Thank you HSICO!! I didn't think this recipe sounded good but had zucchini and squash that I needed to use and I had most of the other ingredients so I gave it a try. I was pleasantly surprised, it was absolutely delicious!! I think that the suggestion by other reviewers to get as much moisture out of the squash/zucchini was important to the texture of the finished dish. Thanks, I wouldn't have thought of that. I did make a few changes. I didn't have salsa on hand so I used a can of fire roasted crushed tomatoes and added a poblano pepper and cilantro. I only used a fraction of the cheese for heath reasons. In my opinion I think this recipe would be even better as written. I will certainly make it again. I have already shared this recipe with friends and family. I bet the ones with gardens and too much zucchini will thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Love these more than meat burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made this great recipe for my Cinco De Mayo Bunco Group this month. Great reviews, so healthy. Doubled the recipe to feed everyone. It was a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I'll admit it: I made this recipe with some hesitation....I don't like squash....I'm kind of so-so with zucchini.....but I was in a pinch and I needed a veggie recipe.....and it was AMAZING! How amazing? We fought over who was getting the leftovers and my meat and potatoes Dad had to have thirds! This recipe is now in weekly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Really great taste, simple to make, and my family of carnivores were okay with no meat. I really, really loved this. Just delicious! Will make this again and share the recipe. Changes: Substituted cooked dried black beans instead of canned. As we live in an area with a lot of Mexican groceries, I picked up homemade salsa verde at the store. The salsa verde I used kicked up the fire level. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I loved these burritos, and they were even better re-warmed the next day in the microwave (1-2 min). One of my carnivores wasn't thrilled with them, but the others gave a thumbs up. I used 1 tsp cumin (because I always double the cumin in recipes) and added 1/2 tsp. Mexican spice blend. I also added cilantro in with the veggies before rolling up the burritos. My salsa was medium hot and with the cayenne and other spices, the heat/spice level was good for a family meal. Served them with guacamole and sour cream on the side. A fruit salad and Mexican style rice rounded out the meal. Great recipe find! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Connie's Zucchini "Crab" Cakes

Discover the secret that makes these crabless cakes taste like the real deal.

Zucchini Patties

Change up your breakfast routine with these zucchini pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States