Squash and Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Very tasty and easy. I had a delicata squash, worked fine. Did cut squash thicker and doubled spices as recommended. I also added sliced apples and craisins to the squash layer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
this is the 2nd time i have made this dish using your recipe and i absalutly love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Absolutely delicious! We used an extra squash and it is so worth it to make your own sauce with this dish. The flavors are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I also LOVE this recipe! I used a pork loin instead of chops and used a large butternut squash that I sliced into thick slices. After browning the loin, I used the drippings in my gravy. I also loved the ginger and thyme flavoring. This was easy and fast to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Mmm, mmm good. We could have used more than the one smallish squash I used, as our pork chops were pretty big. I blanched the squash to make it easier to peel and really could have made the slices at least 1/4" thick to keep them from overcooking. Used seasoned salt, doubled the other spices, added some marojam and poultry seasoning. Then used the chop drippings for half the butter and browned the onion before adding the flour, spices, and broth. This was a major hit. Next time I will double the squash and cut thicker, but it was still *so* good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was DELICIOUS! I used a huge butternut squash - it was rather difficult to cut so next time I think I will poke holes in it and microwave it a little to soften it up. I also cut the squash circles in half. I used boneless pork chops and it finished a little quicker. I doubled spices and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUDI BAKES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Key West Cook
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
To be as Low Cal as it is, it's very good! I used Zucchini and Yellow Squash, added some Crushed Red Pepper and then sprinkled Mozzarella on as a finisher. Included a side of steamed baby carrots with rosemary. Will have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Key West Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I loved this recipe...first time cooking with squash. I cut my squash into round pieces and I added a little milk to my gravy. The ginger and thyme seasonings were excellent! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This was a good dish. I took the advice of others and cut my squash a bit thicker which worked out well. I trimmed this down to a dish for two and used a small acorn squash. We will do this again :~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States