Spumoni Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I have made this the past 2 years and will be making them again this weekend. They are so delicious and moist and keep very well...gotta hide them from my hubby though..they are his new favorite Christmas cookies :) Did no editing of the Recipe...Great as is..would give it 10 Stars If i could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petrarushing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Not bad. A little too chocolatey for me--the pistachio and cherry flavor is more subtle, so I'd cut back on the chocolate chips to adjust for that. Otherwise, these are nice cookies. Very easy, and although I was worried they'd spread a ton, they didn't really. Very pretty with the green, brown, and red as well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Excellent. I did use 2 cups of flour and 1/2 cup chopped pistachios. These were great. I'm adding them to my favorite cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I have made these cookies a few times and they don't last in my house. I used dry cherries instead of the maraschino and chocolate fudge chips instead of semi sweet chocolate and they are amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These are a nice change of pace from the "usuals" cookie. I followed the recipe, though I did use a little more cherry to use the entire jar and I only had 3/4 of a bag of semi sweet mini morsels, so I added a handful of full sized milk chocolate chips to make up the difference (plus, I've learned I enjoy a mixture of semi sweet and milk chocolate chips in cookies). I LOVED this dough and thought this was going to be my new all time favorite cookie. When I ate a cookie fresh out of the oven, they didn't quite live up to the raw dough expectation. I reserved my rating until this morning so I could enjoy a completely cooled cookie. They haven't become my favorite cookie, but I do enjoy that they're a change of pace from the same old same old. THANKS for the recipe, Serafina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I was looking to see if there was a homemade recipe for these on here. I will DEFINITELY try it! I usually make the Betty Crocker version using the sugar cookie mix. You add pistachios and chocolate chunks and dried cherries to it. I however, improvised that recipe and add also a pkg of dry pistachio pudding mix and use cherry flavored Crasins. This recipe has such great reviews I cannot wait to give it a whirl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim6980

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Good but I should have used more cherries or something to give them more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinteacher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These are so unique and the taste is delicious! My friends and family enjoyed the cherries and crushed pistachios. One of my fave cookies I have ever made ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissM.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Excellent cookie with a nice chocolate chip variation. I added both red & green maraschino cherries (more than called for), extra pistachios and green coloring for holiday appeal. They were a hit. Soft cookie, but firm with the many additives. I also made them much smaller, so I had loads of cookies. A definite holiday tray delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkland, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Osceola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Absolutely the Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

Try these addictive cookies, featuring milk-chocolate chips. Mmm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States