Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Quick & easy. Perfect when family is wanting some home baking NOW. I made plain ones and added several types of sprinkles to the rest. Also, make a double batch if you want any for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenfrog
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good cookie. I had to add an extra egg yolk and 2 tbsp of milk to make it work with my cookie press though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Great Cookies, Kids had a Blast decorating them, Make sure you mix the Butter in the Dough real good or some cookies will melt while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Made this yesterday- they were great-worked well in my electric cookie press too-Marybob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinetop, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butte La Rose, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Perfect cookies!!!! Baked high and fluffy with the lightest taste. TY, will make every year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
the taste is great, but the recipe is too thick for my cookie press. In fact, I think I broke my cookie press. I ended up rolling out the dough and using cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I didn't care for these cookies. There seems to be something missing from the recipe. I found the dough odd to work with, it is sticky, and the cookies lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I have been trying for years to find a good spritz cookie recipe and this is finally it. I made these last night and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dinerdiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Very easy to use in the cookies press - be careful not to let the dough sit too long or cookies will be too soft in press and will fall apart in oven. I refrigerated dough in between using during my second batch and that worked fine. Also, I added 1/3 cup more sugar as original recipe was not sweet enough and I was disappointed in that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
YUMMY!!!! WARNING: these are highly addictive cookies! I was planning on making my traditional cream cheese spritz but when I realized I didnt have any cream cheese I searched for an alternative spritz and found this. These cookies are so darn good that the kids are fighting over them... one of them hid some cookies in his pocket!!! Yes I did make a few adjustments based on previous reviews.... I only used 2 cups of flour, 2/3 cup granulated sugar and 1/4 cup light brown sugar to avoid a dry cookie as some had described. I didnt refrigerate the dough and had no problems in my manuel cookie press (the batteries died on the electic one :( Do not hesitate to make these cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States