Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Just like my mom always made! Delicious buttery cookie. I just sliced mine from a chilled log and topped with a powdered sugar/milk frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used this recipe because another review said it worked great with their Pampered Chef cookie press. I completely agree that this is the best recipe that I have found for my Pampered Chef press. The cookies turned out great w/out the mess that most other recipes have! Thanks...great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These cookies are AWESOME!!!! This is the best recipe I have used with my Pampered Chef cookie press. The recipe with the press is horrible annd doesnt press well. This recipe works fantastic and tastes YUMMMMMEY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used this recipe to try out my new Wilson cookie press for the first time... cookies came out awesome and tasted terrific!!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Quick & easy. Perfect when family is wanting some home baking NOW. I made plain ones and added several types of sprinkles to the rest. Also, make a double batch if you want any for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenfrog
Living In: Cumberland, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good cookie. I had to add an extra egg yolk and 2 tbsp of milk to make it work with my cookie press though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Great Cookies, Kids had a Blast decorating them, Make sure you mix the Butter in the Dough real good or some cookies will melt while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amyh2008

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
Made this yesterday- they were great-worked well in my electric cookie press too-Marybob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinetop, Arizona, USA
Living In: Butte La Rose, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Perfect cookies!!!! Baked high and fluffy with the lightest taste. TY, will make every year!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
the taste is great, but the recipe is too thick for my cookie press. In fact, I think I broke my cookie press. I ended up rolling out the dough and using cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States