Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I would honestly give this recipe 20 stars if I could!! I'd never used a cookie press before and this recipe made it so simple. I made the cookies with the Christmas tree stencil for my family for the holidays and they were a HUGE hit. My mother especially couldn't stop eating them! I'll be making another batch for her next week for her Valentine birthday. I used orange extract instead of vanilla and they're just luscious. I can't wait to try the recipe with other flavors like maple or almond. Or maybe lemon poppy seed! The possibilities are endless with this wonderful, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizSlick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
One of the best Spritz cookies I have made. I used to use my mom's recipe, now I have my own. I had to make another batch the next day, my husband ate all our "Santa" cookies that night. Wonderful cookie. One note, to make cookie more formed when using cookie press, refrigerate in bowl 30 minutes before pressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent, thanks for sharing! Very easy to work with using my cookie press - after refrigerating. Made one batch with vanilla & one with almond - both were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Sorry, but I don't understand the ppositive reviews for this recipe. I followed it precisely and it turned out really bland. Adding salt would have probably helped a bit, but as is this recipe was a waste of ingredients. I give it two stars because it made cookies with shapes that held up nicely, but that is about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Well...I followed the recipe to the T, and ended up with a dough way to soft...I ended up having to roll them in balls, and while they were edible, nothing special and I kind of feel like I wasted 2 sticks of butter. I chilled it for 15 minutes, and it was still to sticky for my electric cookie press...I really hate to write a less than glowing review, but I'd hate for anyone to be disappointed as I was. I'm off to try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a very good recipe to use in a cookie press. I had no problems working the dough through the press. I used light butter (all I had), added a little extra sugar and vanilla extract, and turned out good. I did lower the temp to F 350 (for 10 min) after my first batch burned, and that worked fine. cookies had a nice, simple butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The raw dough tasted great, but I didn't care for the baked cookies. They were bland, and lacked flavor. Mine didn't hold their shape during baking, so they didn't even look pretty when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I found that 24 servings made about 5 dozen small cookies, and I also only baked the cookies for 5 min..but then again I don't like crunchy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These turned out great. I prefer a little more vanilla flavor so next time I will add a little more. But the dough was perfect for our cookie press and the cookies turned out great. I cooked them for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
very good! I couldn't bake the cookies the day I made the dough, so I refrigerated it until the next day. It took a while to soften but once it did it worked wonderfully! A wonderful basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States