Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Well...I followed the recipe to the T, and ended up with a dough way to soft...I ended up having to roll them in balls, and while they were edible, nothing special and I kind of feel like I wasted 2 sticks of butter. I chilled it for 15 minutes, and it was still to sticky for my electric cookie press...I really hate to write a less than glowing review, but I'd hate for anyone to be disappointed as I was. I'm off to try another recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was a very good recipe to use in a cookie press. I had no problems working the dough through the press. I used light butter (all I had), added a little extra sugar and vanilla extract, and turned out good. I did lower the temp to F 350 (for 10 min) after my first batch burned, and that worked fine. cookies had a nice, simple butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
The raw dough tasted great, but I didn't care for the baked cookies. They were bland, and lacked flavor. Mine didn't hold their shape during baking, so they didn't even look pretty when done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I found that 24 servings made about 5 dozen small cookies, and I also only baked the cookies for 5 min..but then again I don't like crunchy cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
These turned out great. I prefer a little more vanilla flavor so next time I will add a little more. But the dough was perfect for our cookie press and the cookies turned out great. I cooked them for 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
very good! I couldn't bake the cookies the day I made the dough, so I refrigerated it until the next day. It took a while to soften but once it did it worked wonderfully! A wonderful basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Just like my mom always made! Delicious buttery cookie. I just sliced mine from a chilled log and topped with a powdered sugar/milk frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nellie Fiorenzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I used this recipe because another review said it worked great with their Pampered Chef cookie press. I completely agree that this is the best recipe that I have found for my Pampered Chef press. The cookies turned out great w/out the mess that most other recipes have! Thanks...great, easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
These cookies are AWESOME!!!! This is the best recipe I have used with my Pampered Chef cookie press. The recipe with the press is horrible annd doesnt press well. This recipe works fantastic and tastes YUMMMMMEY :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Townsend, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I used this recipe to try out my new Wilson cookie press for the first time... cookies came out awesome and tasted terrific!!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States