Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have tried several spritz recipes from this site with mixed reviews. This one was terrific. The cookies came out of the press easily and no chilling required! Use the dough as soon as it is made. I may add a pinch of salt next time to bring out the nuttiness of the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
not as good as the cookie press recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I actually made a sugar-free version of this cookie and it came out wonderful! I substituted a generic version of Splenda in the same quantity as the sugar listed in the recipe and I used 1 tsp almond extract and 2 tsp. vanilla for the flavorings...I really thought they were great. I have a small home-baking hobby and I have a lot of friends who love for me to do their baking for them...so this will be guinea-tested on some of my diabetic friends who have been feeling left out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staceylyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I agree with some of the comments about the flour-y flavor. I used unsalted butter but the last time I loaded my cookie press I mixed in a little salt. Next time I would put in more and I think it helped the flavor. I might also use some sprinkle sugar on top for sweetness. I would consider making this recipe again. I also used whole wheat flour (only flour I have) and substituted the vanilla for almond. The WW worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
I didn't like these very much. The dough was too thick, Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geranium

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
The recipe is absolutely delicious and super easy. The dough also comes together perfectly. The only complaint I had was that a few of mine got slightly brown around the edges which would be fine for other cookies but never for spritz. The solution is very simple however: Bake only 6 minutes and they will come out perfectly. Most spritz recipes call for only 6-8 minutes anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I would honestly give this recipe 20 stars if I could!! I'd never used a cookie press before and this recipe made it so simple. I made the cookies with the Christmas tree stencil for my family for the holidays and they were a HUGE hit. My mother especially couldn't stop eating them! I'll be making another batch for her next week for her Valentine birthday. I used orange extract instead of vanilla and they're just luscious. I can't wait to try the recipe with other flavors like maple or almond. Or maybe lemon poppy seed! The possibilities are endless with this wonderful, simple, delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MizSlick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
One of the best Spritz cookies I have made. I used to use my mom's recipe, now I have my own. I had to make another batch the next day, my husband ate all our "Santa" cookies that night. Wonderful cookie. One note, to make cookie more formed when using cookie press, refrigerate in bowl 30 minutes before pressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Excellent, thanks for sharing! Very easy to work with using my cookie press - after refrigerating. Made one batch with vanilla & one with almond - both were yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSmithRN04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Sorry, but I don't understand the ppositive reviews for this recipe. I followed it precisely and it turned out really bland. Adding salt would have probably helped a bit, but as is this recipe was a waste of ingredients. I give it two stars because it made cookies with shapes that held up nicely, but that is about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States