Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Made Christmas Eve. They turned out very flat! I used 2 cups flour and one cup sugar. The cookies are very light/delicate. Would probably not make again. I will try recipe on the cookie press next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I didn't love these cookies, they turned out a little dry, which is definitely not what I remember eating every Xmas when I was little. I baked them for less time, and at a lower temp, still kinda dry, tasted a lot like sweet flour. Also, just a tip for a beginner Spritzer, ALWAYS use aluminum foil, or a pan that is NOT non-stick, if you use any type of nonstick anything, the cookies won't even separate from the press. I followed the recipe as stated, until the first batch came out very hard, that's why I lowered temp and time, but I wouldn't make these again, even after the adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is my first time making spritz cookies and using a cookie press (Pampered chef). The dough was so soft and easy to work with. I couldn't believe how perfect the cookies turned out. They have a very delicate, delicious flavor. I added only 2 cups of flour and added 1 cup of sugar. I think they turned out tasting perfect! These cookies are not bland; they're supposed to have a subtle flavor and a melt in your mouth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very good. I mixed in the flour with my mixer and they turned great. It would be to much work to mix the flour in by hand. They turned out so well I'm going to make a second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These cookies have a nice texture and a nice light flavor, but I had trouble with these working in my press. I had to add a little milk to loosen them up. Update: I bought a new press this year - an old Mirro aluminum press on ebay - and the dough works just great without any modifications in this press. Last year I used a plastic Wilton, and it just didn't agree with my hands nor the dough. Changing this to 5 stars! Great flavor, delicate texture that melts in your mouth - not hard or too crispy at all. Great for my grandma who can't chew crispy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These cookies turned out great. I split the dough in half and added a few drops of food coloring to each half and they turned out very pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Very good!!! Light and buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casidee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is my first time using a cookie press. my cookie press is the cheapest electric press you could find and I still did great with this dough; the consistency is perfect for the cookie press. do not need refrigerating, maybe if you handle the dough too much. About the flavor I found it a little bit bland so I double the vainilla and also made a second batch with 2 tsp almond flavor. and put a whole cup of sugar instead of 2/3, I also used coloring for the cookies and turn out great! cooking time was more 6 mins than 7-10. I will be including these in my Christmas cookie tin cans gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I am very dissappointed in this recipe. My dough was incredibly crumbly, even though I used less dough than the recipe called for (at the suggestion of other reviews). Also, the dough came out of the cookie press, it would not stick to my pan. I'm not an "experienced" baker, so maybe it was me...but I will not be attempting these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
this recipe turned out perfect! I used 2 cups flour and half a cup cornstrach. I used almond extract in place of the vanilla. It came out of moms old crank cookie press perfect. I baked them at 375 degrees for 6/7 minutes. Just Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States