Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by kpaigel
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a good recipe. I didn't think the first batch was sweet enough so I used 3/4 cup of sugar and I thought that worked better. I also use green food coloring after mixing the flour. My mom and I made Spritz cookies when I was a kid and she can't find her recipe. This one is close, but something is a little different--we used to sift the flour so that might be it. Also, you don't want to chill the dough before using the press. I noticed some other reviewers did that and had trouble. The dough works best when it's at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpaigel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
they taste great but i guess it is my press because i have tried twice now and i cant get the cookies to come out or off the press. Like i said though it could be my press. I got my press from kmart and it is just a platic one. over all though it make great tasting drop cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Just got done baking these. They turned out great. I did use almond extract in place of the vanilla. They also have a buttery taste! tasting great with my cup of tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good! I followed another review that suggested adding 1tsp of salt since I used unsalted butter. I also used 2 eggs instead of 3 egg yolks. I only baked for 6 min & they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love the flavor! Easy to make. Was hard for it to stick to the baking sheet so we added 3 tbsp. milk and it fixed the problem!!! Try it..it works and the flavor stays the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Gurden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
i tried a lot of cookie recipes and all of them were horrible but last night i came across this wonderful recipes and i tried it they came up very tasty and soft the dough was easy to work with i just had a hard time to make the christmas tree shape i don't know why i' m using martha stewart cookie press so if somebody has a suggestion i' m listing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Revere, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
At frist when I tried these they were good, but not grandma good, so i put the dough in the fridge all discouraged. I didn't want to waist it so I backed the rest last night, and WOW they are great! They might be able to compeate with my grandmas. I would recomend letting the dough rest for a big in the fridge.... I also made a cream cheese frosting. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Very good. Light and slightly crisp on the edges. A simple cookie for a yummy treat. My 8yod helped me, but rather I helped her. She did most of it. Perfect for this November day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I bought a cookie press in a thrift store a while ago, and researched on the internet for spritz cookie recipes. I read a lot in forums about how cookie presses suck in general and are complicated to use, how the dough sticks to the cookie press but not to the sheet, and so on. However, using this recipe for my first time with the cookie press, I have no idea what all those people did wrong, but I bet it was that they used the wrong recipe. This was fantastically fast and easy, and absolutely no hassle whatsoever. Using the cookie press was lots of fun with this recipe and I can’t wait to do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Swaswa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Squamish, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CPA
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good. I used 1/2 tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States