Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 17, 2005
This is the same recipe my grandmother used, except that she often substituted almond extract for the vanilla. I find the dough very easy to work with and the cookies are always a BIG hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This recipe was too thick to run through a bag. I tried it twice and both times it did not work. The "dough" is super thick and I just had to spoon the cookies. I did try this recipe twice . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamieq
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
It was a nightmare! The dough was sticking to my cookie press.I put the dough in the fridge hoping it would solve my problem but it just didn't work.I threw the dough in the trash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
This recipe was VERY easy to make and tasted great!! After I made the dough, my cookie press broke, so I had to roll them out and make with cookie cutters. And they still came out DELICIOUS!! They were a little crumbly but still great. I will use this recipe in the future! No changes were neccesary for me, but with the cookie cutters, I only had 24 cookies in the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
These are the best spritz cookies I have ever had!!! They are quick and easy to make and they taste GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Very easy and these held their shape great! I added red food coloring and made heart shaped cookies with my cookie press. I'm making another batch tonight! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2003
This cookie was wonderful. Light and flakey and melted in your mouth. This was the first time ever using a cookie press. The dough did good the first time filling the press but by the second time I needed to refrigerate the dough. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Very simple, but very good. Worked great in my cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
First time using a cookie press, and this recipe is great. The dough was easy to work with. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
Loved them I added a little more almond extract They make great rolled out Christmas cookies.Just use alittle less flour when you roll them out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States