Spritz Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These are just like my great grandma used to make every christmas. It is a thick dough. It is sposed to be. When using the cookie press use designes that have big holes not the tinny little ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Worked well with the cookie press. I did not like them at all--thought they tasted bland with a bitter floury after taste. My husband, however, likes them. Made the recipe as stated, but only needed to bake them for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Merrill, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
They worked well in the cookie press and made pretty cookies but they were very boring and flour-y tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
I think next time I might add some butter extract or more vanilla. Very nice texture and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I was having problems with the spritz recipe that came with the cookie press I've had for years. It was always too sticky or didn't come out of the press...this recipe was wonderful! Didn't have one bit of trouble with it!! I also substituted almond extract for the vanilla...as I do with a lot of recipes - more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was a great recipe! I love to bake, but had never used a cookie press before. I had absolutely none of the problems some of the users mentioned. Real butter is a key, though! I found no need to mix the flour in by hand. I used my KitchenAid mixer and it came together just fine. My five-year old was amazed by the "magic" of the cookie press, and loved the taste. She said, "These are so good. I think we could SELL them!" The recipe came together fast, and the baking time is so short. We were able to make mountains of cookies in no time. One note: If you are sprinkling sugar or other decorations on the cookies, do that BEFORE you bake. Otherwise, the sugar will not stick in my experience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I had a really difficult time getting the dough to come out of my cookie press and stick to the cookie sheets. I have a pampered chef cookie press (it's manual). Perhaps an electric one would have worked better. I had to squeeze really, really hard to get the dough out, and even then it was hit and miss. The flavor of the cookies is fine. I won't use again since it doesn't seem to work for my particular press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
Perfect recipe. Not sticky at all so it worked well in the cookie press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
Awesome recipe!! Just like mom used to make! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTA920

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I chose this recipe because of the positive feedback. I concur...it worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States