Sprinkles Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
I would love to give more stars, but these just weren't what I expected, they were way to floury [if that makes any sense] and didn't 'wow!' me one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I was trying to give it 3 and 1/2 stars because it was really pretty. But the flavor was just "okay". If I'm going to spend time baking from scratch, I want the result to be stellar! It was a good recipe for kids, though- they enjoyed helping and eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
These are strange muffins. Very dense, with an almost rubbery consistency. I was on the phone with a friend when I tried them, and I told her I did not like them, as I proceeded to eat half the batch.... I've since eaten the whole batch and still don't know if I like them. But I have to give them 3 stars because my daughter did like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
My neighbor made these. They were wonderful!!! When I asked her for the recipe, she referred me to the Allrecipes website. I should have known the recipe came from my favorite website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beatrice
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
I used a standard muffin pan and a medium ice cream scoop resulting in 1 dozen muffins. Rainbow Sprinkles melted but the holiday style sprinkles stayed intact. They look pretty....but that's about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beatrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
I made these muffins in my cooking class. not only did I enjoy them but my friends in my group loved them and so did other classmates and the teacher. They are fun to make and easy. They taste great even if they have yogurt(you cant taste it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Maybe it's just us in this house, but we didnt like these at all. They were sticky and had a weird consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
I made these as directed and didn't add or change any of the ingredients. I took them to a BBQ and they all disappeared. I thought the muffins were good, but nothing I'd make regularly for myself. They do have kid appeal though, so I'll keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2004
Very good and fun for kids. My granddaughter and I made them for a project she had with her 5th grade class. She got an A+ and all the muffins were eaten. However, we deleted about 1T of flour, added 1/3 cup of sugar instead of 1/4 cup and mixed chocolage chips with the white. They were not only good but the different color sprinkles made them a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
I really liked these muffins. I used soy yogurt and soy milk. I didn't have any self-rising flour so I used all-purpose flour and added 3 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt. They raised great! These are not the sweetest muffins, but I thought it was amazing how the srawberry yogurt really did give them a nice hint of strawberry even with the small amount called for. This is also a great way to use up those leftover holiday sprinkles. Mine melted and you couldn't tell I used Turkey shaped sprinkles. :) Also a big hit with the kids. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States