Springtime Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made this as directed and it is my favorite salad recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Tasted great! Like others recommended, I would cut back on the dressing so the salad is not drowning, but it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
After reading through the recipe and the reviews, I was expecting to love this salad. However, the reaction from myself and two guests was "meh." We all agreed that we liked each individual ingredient, but they didn't seem to meld together very well. And leftovers were enjoyed more with bottled ranch dressing than with the homemade dressing. I'm rating this a 3, but it was actually more of a 2 1/2. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This is a lovely salad that I took to a dinner party. Everyone raved! Last night I made it again, leaving out the egg and strawberry and using mixed greens and it was just as wonderful! Great recipe!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Instead of the mushrooms, kiwi and mandarin oranges, I added fresh pineapple. Also used dijon mustard instead of brown, and slightly increased the dressing ingredients in proportion to the olive oil as it seemed too 'oily'. I will definitely keep playing with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was an excellent recipe loved by all! The only change I would do is less dressing or more spinach!! Don't pour the whole amount on the salad like I did toss in between!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
So good! I left out eggs, oranges and mushrooms for various reasons and it still tasted fantastic! Everyone raved about it, I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcombs
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I love making my own salad dressing and this is one of my favorites. People ask me for the recipe whenever I make it. I omit the kiwi and orange and usually, add corn. I only use maybe a quarter of the dressing on the salad. I don't like salad swimming in dressing, but I save the rest and use on other salads or give it away to a guest so they can enjoy it. This is really a nice sweet and tangy dressing that works well with a lot of different salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sMOEkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I love this salad... the dressing is so good! I had my 11 year old help me make this salad so she ended up wanting to try it and liked it! We didn't have kiwis this time but will try it next as we will DEFINATELY be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Don't know wheter to file this under desert or salad!! Absolutely wonderful. I used turkey bacon (crispier)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States