Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My husband, 3 year old and I all liked this, the only change I made was I didn't add the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Really good! I added sliced red pepper and yellow squash, used whole wheat spaghetti and fat free half and half instead of cream. Don't skimp on the spices- I usually cut garlic in half for most recipes, but this really needed the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was very good! My family really enjoyed it and my 7 year old son requested the leftovers in his lunch for school today! I did add sauted onions and salt and pepper and I used skim milk instead of the heavy cream because I didn't have the cream. I'm sure it would be even better with the cream, but it was good with the skim milk and that makes less calories. I didn't time my meal well so this sat in the pot for about a half hour before we actually ate it and it was still great, can't wait to make it again and eat it right away! LOL! Great recipe, will be in our summer rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
We enjoyed this very much. Used olive oil instead of butter and two small zucchini and two small yellow squash. Other than those changes, we prepared the recipe as is, but with perhaps just a tad bit more parmesan cheese!! Thank you for a great recipe that we will do again and again. Plus, it's a quick to prepare dinner for a weeknight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I made this last night and even my pickiest eater finished her serving! I did use 1 1/2 tsp of dried dill, as I didn't have fresh on hand. I didn't find it necessary to start cooking the carrots before cooking the zucchini and garlic. If you do a true julienne of the vegetables, they cook just fine together & I like mine to be crisp-tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I started it like others, carrots first and a little salt. Then added garlic and zucchini and dill weed seasoning. added half and half once veggies were soft with a hint of crisp to zucchini, personal preference. Once I drained my pasta, added it to sauce. Coupling with grilled salmon. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Srvhim4life

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!!! Even the kids (age 5-14) said it was delicious. Only problem I had was keeping the parmesan cheese from clumping; but I know that was "operator error"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I did as the other reviewer and sauteed the carrots, some sweet onion and mushrooms for a bit before adding in the garlic and zucchini. I also added more garlic as we like a lot of garlic. Used 1/2 & 1/2 cream. May add a bit more cream next time, but
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I make this same dish frequently except I add more vegetables, including snow peas (sliced lengthwise into thin strips), regular frozen peas, frozen corn, shredded carrot, zuchinni and summer squash (quartered lengthwise and sliced) - I like the veggies to showcase the pasta, not vice versa - it makes it more filling in a healthier way. I use a full cup of heavy cream, the butter and chives (dried are fine) instead of dill and I add a little minced garlic. Oh, and I just add the vegetables to the pasta for the last 5 minutes or so of cooking instead of sauteeing separately. I make the sauce in a separate small pan then toss all together. Delicious! Kind of like a primavera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
A nice, easy recipe for when you want something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States