Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
So good! Used unsalted butter to saute veggies and still had a ton of taste! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Pretty tasty. I made by the recipe this time, but next time will add red onion and mushrooms. I also will cook the carrots a little by themselves prior to adding the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
It was very filling...easy to make, but I wasn't pleased with the overall taste. The flavors just didn't seem to marry...I will not be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
kinda bland needs to be spiced up! I Added chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
this was wonderful. side dish to tilapia, didn't have any dill and didn't miss it. Only complaint is it takes so long to boil water! Will be making again, may use with salmon next time and get some dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe, I added my own touches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
My husband and I love this. We sauteed a few mushrooms along with the other veggies. I have trouble digesting pasta, so we cooked a spaghetti squash and used the spaghetti squash "noodles". It was fantastic and very colorful! The dill brought out the flavors. I used half and half rather than heavy cream and it was plenty rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
My husband, 3 year old and I all liked this, the only change I made was I didn't add the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Really good! I added sliced red pepper and yellow squash, used whole wheat spaghetti and fat free half and half instead of cream. Don't skimp on the spices- I usually cut garlic in half for most recipes, but this really needed the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was very good! My family really enjoyed it and my 7 year old son requested the leftovers in his lunch for school today! I did add sauted onions and salt and pepper and I used skim milk instead of the heavy cream because I didn't have the cream. I'm sure it would be even better with the cream, but it was good with the skim milk and that makes less calories. I didn't time my meal well so this sat in the pot for about a half hour before we actually ate it and it was still great, can't wait to make it again and eat it right away! LOL! Great recipe, will be in our summer rotation for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States