Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was very good. I added chicken and some salt and pepper. Next time I'll try shrimp. I diced the zucchini instead of julienne cause I thought my kids would eat it better. My 10 year old son went back for seconds and thirds. The other kids cleaned their plates. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Well, to put it bluntly, I could eat this often. I tweeked the recipe .... added 2 can of minced clams at the end, cooked my linguine in water + clam juice, steamed fresh asparagus but decided to add 3/4 of the pound to the finished project, served with lemon juice. I cannot wait to try it with shrimp or vegetarian, with any vegetable you have on hand. Love, love, love it! The best review I could give is: I would serve this in my restaurant, if I had one. Thank you!! Thank you!! I cannot wait to make this again, and again, and again!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! Roomie and I loved it!! This recipe is a side dish so if you are serving as the main course, be sure to double it. You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This tasted so great! And super easy to make. I added some chopped onions to the dish and since I didn't completely have all the vegetables on hand I just threw in mixed vegetables with some summer squash. It turned out fantastic and I love all the vegetables in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Wonderful. I did add additional veggies --- bellpepper, broccolini, yellow squash for color. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used tortellini and was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was really good. I added sliced red onions & used 2 good sized fresh garlic cloves. I used a whole 8 oz carton of cream (1 cup) but probably could use a little more cream or some milk - it was just a tad too thick. Definitely a great way to sneak some veggies into our meal since we're not big veggie fans - even the zucchini was good in this. Our 2 year old liked it too. Between the two of us (+toddler) we finished this off in one meal (it was our main dish, no sides), so if we want leftovers or to feed more I would need to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hartsellem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My husband and I had this for dinner last night. We both loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Horse Shoe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Did exactly as stated except used dried dill. Since using as a entrée instead of side dish I added shrimp as others suggested. If it wasn't for the shrimp there wouldn't have been any flavor. It was still blah to us because I used cooked shrimp instead of fresh & cook it in with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Awesome! Made the recipe "as is", and it turned out great. The only mistake I made was serving as a side dish....the will be the main course next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States