Springtime Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Pasta, veggies and garlic- I loved this! I made this for lunch for myself and my husband came home and finished it, which surprised me cause he doesn't get too thrilled about anything but chicken wings!! My only change was using zucchini and mushrooms cause I didn't have carrots and I used more garlic, fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Really good recipe "as is"! Easy to modify to personal preference. I added red pepper. Even as a side dish, my husband and I only got 2 servings out of it. Partly because it's that good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I love this recipe. I find that it does not freeze and late re-heat well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe for a non-meat main dish! My family really likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
great taste I did add fresh basil really made a difference I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used this recipe as a base and added more veggies, onion, garlic and shrimp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
The dill really makes this dish, don't skip it. You will need to add a bit of salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was very good. I added chicken and some salt and pepper. Next time I'll try shrimp. I diced the zucchini instead of julienne cause I thought my kids would eat it better. My 10 year old son went back for seconds and thirds. The other kids cleaned their plates. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Well, to put it bluntly, I could eat this often. I tweeked the recipe .... added 2 can of minced clams at the end, cooked my linguine in water + clam juice, steamed fresh asparagus but decided to add 3/4 of the pound to the finished project, served with lemon juice. I cannot wait to try it with shrimp or vegetarian, with any vegetable you have on hand. Love, love, love it! The best review I could give is: I would serve this in my restaurant, if I had one. Thank you!! Thank you!! I cannot wait to make this again, and again, and again!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This is DELICIOUS!!!!!!!! Roomie and I loved it!! This recipe is a side dish so if you are serving as the main course, be sure to double it. You won't be sorry!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States