Springfield Style Cashew Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
Very yummy, taised like carry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2001
will do again next time i will cook chicken and make the sauce as the recipe calls for but i will put the chicken directly in the sauce and let the chicken soak up more of the sauce that way the chicken needed more of the sauce taste to it then i will pour this over some white rice i added the rice we think it was a good add to this recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2001
Having grown up in Springfield, the home of every type of chinese cuisine,(every business that goes under a new chinese place is born) THIS IS EXCELLENT!!! I have used a recipe for years but the sauce was not the right stuff! This one is!!! The recipe does not specify but you should fry the chicken pieces in peanut oil. Thanks Brad, this one is a keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2001
Having recently moved from Springfield, Missouri to Michigan I have been sorely disappointed by any order of 'cashew chicken' in any restaurant around here. This recipe is very, very close to what I grew up with. Quite good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
My family seems to like this recipe, even though I am the only Cashew lover in the house. I reduced the amount of sauce and cut down on the green onions the second time I made it and the kids seemed to like it better. Overall a decent meal when served with stir fried noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
This is the best!I never thought I would see a recipe like this! I went to college in Springfield and always wanted to make this for my family! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2004
The chicken nuggets were good, but I found that the sauce was not to my liking, although my Mother liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
The sauce has a Super taste! Not too bitter or too sweet. When I double breaded in the past, I never waited ~ This time I did like the recipe said to do and WOW the nuggets turned out wonderful. ~GREAT TIP!!! The breading stayed on and only a little bit remained in the fryer (The only changes I made to this recipe were:I added corn starch to the flour and I used peanut oil to fry in a deep fryer)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MIKSWNN
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Thank you Brad!!! I initially thought it was a bit too salty, so I have left all of the actual salt out of the recipt ... there is enough Soy & Oyster sauce sodium for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
THE ONLY GOOD EXPERIENCE I HAD IN SPRINGFIELD WAS EATING THE CASHEW CHICKEN! THIS RECIPE WAS REALLY CLOSE, BUT A LITTLE TOO SALTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy Kung Pao chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States