Spring Vegetable Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I didn't add noodles, halved the amount of broth, and used carrots, spinach, tomatoes, radishes and mushrooms. Added 2 tsp of seasoned salt and a 6 oz can of tomato sauce, plus some fresh basil and parsley. Without the salt and tomato sauce it would've been very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Very tasty with all the different veggies and I was surprised because there weren't any spices, although I did add a tsp of salt and pepper. Followed the recipe exactly except I used a chicken carcass for the broth, so there was some chicken in it, and I doubled the recipe so I could freeze some for later. Served with French loaf bread to soak up the juice. Delish. My wife couldn't figure out why it was called "Spring" Vegetable Soup because most of the veggies are fall varieties here. Thank goodness we have excellent farm markets in Delta BC, that gives us access to fruits and veggies that are out of season! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I LOVE this soup! It is definitely a comfort food on chilly or sick days. I used thin buckwheat noodles instead and I really like how it came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Only change I made was substituting whole wheat bow ties for the noodles. Cooked a little longer, but was a nice healthy swap. Made a really nice lunch and went together very quickly. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a very kid friendly recipe. Everyone liked it and happily ate. It is a bit bland. The recipe makes a lot. The 4 of us barely made a dent. I will make again, but is not one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I loved this soup. I didn't have mushrooms or cabbage but used everything else. It is flexible enough that you can use whatever you have on hand. I also added some fresh grated parmesan cheese on top. Excellent. Even my carnevore husband who asked "just soup for dinner?" loved it and ate it for lunch the next day too. Must have been those chuncky egg noodles that hooked him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Very easy to make. And great if you want to clean out your vegetable drawer. I would suggest preparing all of your vegetables the day before you plan to make the soup. As another reviewer suggested, you really don't need noodles, potatoes, and beans. I used one can of white kidney beans. If you enjoy soup, and want to add lots of vegetables to your diet, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I didn't enjoy this soup at all. It's very light and I prefer a heartier soup. It feels like random ingredients are just thrown in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was delicious and a great way to use up some vegetables. We nixed the potato and added extra egg noodles. We also used chickpeas as well as black eyed peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was so simple and so good. Next time I will reduce the noodles to 4 ounces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States