Spring Vegetable Medley Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe is good. I cut my potatoes in smaller pieces then requested in this recipe. I actual wedge cut them to be about 1/2" thick. We are not big fans of asparagus so I used fresh whole green beans instead. My husband loved it. The second time I add 3 green onions to it he even liked it better. This a dish that is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rlt11_NMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Nice blend of vegetables, easy to prepare ahead of time and the sauce add a nice light savory taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Good blend of flavors. I think next time I will use spicy brown mustard. Didn't have asparagus, but didn't miss it. My nine month old gobbled this up. Ten minutes was a bit long for the zucchini...i guess that's why the recipe said 'until crisp-tender'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Yes, definitely a keeper. I also didn't think the butter, Dijon, thyme mixture would not be enough to sufficiently cover everything, but it was. I added a pre-browned chicken breast cut into chunks and turned it into a one-pot meal. Will do it again someday, and maybe try chunks of polish sausage in place of the chicken. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendi in Ks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hoyt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
VERY good - even my picky never eat veggies daughter really liked it. We had this with Armenian Rice Pilaf (recipe here too) and fried breaded just pulled FRESH out of the Bay Abalone steaks - to DIE for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bikerchickie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Really liked this combination of these veggies and butter/mustard/thyme. It looked like that dressing amount wouldn't be enough for all those veggies, but it was fine. Great side dish that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I made this carrots and red potatoes, bullion, butter and mustard. It was simple and good. I hope to add fresh thyme next time:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Wows yummys realys good ^___^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Yum. Used summer squash instead of zuccini, since the S.O. doesn't like zukes. Cooked the potatoes in the boullion first, removed them, then the other vegetables in order of required cooking time (carrots, asparagus, squash). It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I'm waffling between an 3 or a 4 on this one. I think your satisfaction with the recipe is really going to depend on how well done you like your veggies. I like my zucchini and asparagus pretty crisp - and a little crispness to my carrots, too (I used grown-ups instead of babies). Next time, I would do the potatoes and carrots until they were done the way I wanted and then just toss the other stuff in, stir it, and let it sit off the heat for 5-10 minutes. The mustard/thyme butter is nice - I can see myself making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States