Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Salad was pretty good. I used less oil & it still tasted good. It makes a lot of dressing I had a lot left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOTMAMMACOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Ferndale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Even my husband liked this salad and he hates spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
I decided to make this, but procrastinated until my ingrediants were close to going bad. I almost threw in the towel but decided to go ahead and whip it up. I'm so glad I did. Even though it is highly rated on this site, I was really surprised at how good it was. So simple, yet so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Higginsville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Awesome salad!!! I make it all the time. The first time I made it exactly as the recipe says but after that, I cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
strawberry spinach is the best , but down here we use walnuts on it in our restuaunts makes it great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is BY FAR THE BEST SALAD I HAVE EVER HAD!! I made some changes based on others' suggestions: cut the oil by 1/2, and add 2 strawbs to the blander. Add 1-2 chopped red onions, 1/4 cup sliced almonds and handful of feta cheese to the salad. Y U M !!! Thanks, Mona, for a *fantastic* recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Really good! I used equal parts oil and vinegar (1/3 cup) - also, I used Balsamic (it was what I had). I will make this a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was an amazing salad! For the dressing, I used the given amount of white wine vinegar and then used that amount for the vegetable oil instead of the one in the recipe. I think that was a good balance, so thanks to the reviewers! I added red onions, almond slices, and mandarin oranges instead of strawberries. Delicious. I'm about to remake it with feta cheese. I'm bummed that I don't have any onions in the house cuz they added a great flavor. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Delicious! Keep the dressing on the side if you plan to have leftovers (unless you like it soggy). This recipe led to my kids liking spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I have a recipe very similar to this one except it calls for balsamic vinegar which is delicious with strawberries. Also, waaay too much oil! (Got to go - Eli Stone is coming on. Love that guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States