Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Recipe Queen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I usually do not like fruit in my salad, nor would I normally eat spinach as a salad. THIS IS SO GOOD my husband & I can't get enough of it! We had this at my sister's over the weekend & I made for dinner last night and had again for lunch today. It is really really good! I left out the paprika and added chopped walnuts...This one's a keeper! So different and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Fabulous flavor and beautiful color! I did add red onion and some blueberries as per other's suggestions. One afternoon, I made a large serving for my daughter and I to share. She sat at the table, and I went to finish cooking. When I came back, she had eaten the whole salad, right out of the serving bowl! It's THAT good! Thanks for posting this. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Delicious and really easy salad! I made 1/2 the dressing and used only about 3 tbsp. of olive oil in place of the oil. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Wow, this was great! My family always hesitated when it came to spinach, but not anymore. This is a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
My husband and I loved this, even though I forgot to add the salt. He's picky about dressing, and said, "It's great! It's not overwhelming, not underwhelming. It's just the perfect amount of whelm!" I used half olive oil, half vegetable oil, probably 3/4 cup total, and only 1/3 cup sugar. Everything else in the recipe's amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Goree Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a very delicious salad--and so pretty on the table! I've served it more than once. I cut the salt in half and use 1/3 less oil. It still tastes great but is a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I eat this all the time with fresh spinach. This is a terrific recipe!! I can't wait until the spinach is ready in the garden this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I made this for my husband's Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I did make a few changes. I used less than 1/2 c. olive oil instead of the vegetable oil, used a little less sugar than the recipe called for, and added about 1/4 c. toasted, sliced almonds. I also added a couple of strawberries to the blender to make the dressing a nice pink shade. It was so pretty and the red strawberries and green spinach were a great, festive color! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it! I reduce the amount of oil and omit the poppy seeds, as we're not fans. We have never had any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Absolutely love it. Made it many times in the past month and varied the dressing each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States