Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This is a very delicious salad--and so pretty on the table! I've served it more than once. I cut the salt in half and use 1/3 less oil. It still tastes great but is a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I eat this all the time with fresh spinach. This is a terrific recipe!! I can't wait until the spinach is ready in the garden this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I made this for my husband's Christmas party and it was a huge hit! I did make a few changes. I used less than 1/2 c. olive oil instead of the vegetable oil, used a little less sugar than the recipe called for, and added about 1/4 c. toasted, sliced almonds. I also added a couple of strawberries to the blender to make the dressing a nice pink shade. It was so pretty and the red strawberries and green spinach were a great, festive color! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ellsworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This recipe gets rave reviews each time I make it! I reduce the amount of oil and omit the poppy seeds, as we're not fans. We have never had any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harvey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Braidwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Absolutely love it. Made it many times in the past month and varied the dressing each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
I like this recipe and have had several successes with it. I substitute Balsamic for the white vinegar and cute back on the sugar. I add to the salad thinly sliced red onion and toasted nuts (I've tried pecans and almonds, both were good). I use olive oil not vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Grrrrreat! Thanks! It was a nice side to the Creamy Mac & Cheese From this site! Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyLisa
Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Adjusted the recipe by cutting the sugar in half and adding two strawberries to the dressing before blending. A good recipe that everyone seems to like, and that is easy to put together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
The dressing is a tad too sweet for me, so this is why it only gets 4 stars. I did not use the poppy seeds because I did not have them on hand...next time, I will probably cut down on the sugar just a bit. My family loved this though -- would also be great with mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
This is good. I halved the oil as some reviewers suggested, and used red wine vinegar because that is what I have. Nice, light salad. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States