Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is soooo good. Every one loves this and is alawys asking for the recipe. I cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ
Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wonderful. Used 1/2 cup oil in place of the whole cup and added 1/3 cup diced purple onion and toasted almonds. Made the dressing (just stirred with a fork), several hours before serving and sprinkled the poppy seeds over the salad greens just before adding the dressing. So good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I keep making this over and over again! Great addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Just finished eating this salad and both my husband and I LOVED it. I thought the dressing was awesome the way it was. I added slivered almonds because I had them in my cupboard and also added blue cheese. It was incredible and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Love this recipe and so do all who've tried it. I add coarsely chopped roasted almonds, slivers of red onion and freshly ground black pepper to the spinach and strawberries. The dressing is wonderful. I use only 1/4 c. vinegar, less than 1/2 c. oil and add a strawberry or two for color and flavor. I find the dressing is even better if made the day before. Oh, and if you have an egg slicer, use it for slicing the strawberries; it's fast and easy. Thank you for such a wonderful, happy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Oh my gosh---this is one of my favorite spring salad recipes now! I do sub extra light olive oil for the vegetable oil, and add sliced almonds and some shredded parmesan cheese to the salad. I often forget the poppy seeds, but find that it is just as good without---no seeds in the teeth! Finally, I add a strawberry to the blender when making the dressing---adds a hint of berry flavor for when I use the leftover dressing on other salads. The dressing is way more than is needed, but I save it in a cruet in the fridge and enjoy it on other salads. Thanks for such a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Excellent recipe...I've made twice now and it gets rave reviews! Used other reviewer's suggestion and added 2 fresh strawberries to the blender when preparing the dressing. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Very good and simple salad. I added some toasted pecans and halved the amount of the sugar but it was still too sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
For the amount of spinach and strawberries, the dressing should be cut to 1/4! The taste and the color combination are delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Really good. The dressing was sweet and a little tangy but too oily and could do with half the oil called for. At least that is how I'm fixing it next time to see if that makes it better. I had to use raspberry white wine vinegar as it's what I had. Wonderful salad. I sprinkled with some sliced toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States