Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good. I made the dressing by the recipe and changed up the salad. I added toasted almonds, red onion slivers, roasted chicken and blue cheese crumbles. I love, love, LOVE this salad. Mango and avacado sounds yummy also. Thanks for such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
AMAZING! Best salad ever! I added slivered almonds and bleu cheese :). Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was great, however, I omitted the vegetable oil, ginger and poppy seeds and used poppy seed dressing....easier and so yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I also added 2 or 3 strawberries to the dressing mix, and I didnt have any poppy seeds so I used a tsp of celery seed. I have also played with toppings, almonds, walnuts, sunflower seeds. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Wonderful salad just as it is or awesome base recipe! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious!! I added warmed chicken & heated up the dressing on low heat before I added it to the completed salad---it really made it fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
When we make this we also add two diced avocado. It is absolutely delicious with the avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaAZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This has been a go to recipe for me for years. I can't believe I haven't rated it before this. So easy. So pretty. and what a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Easy and delicious! As with many other reviews this amount of dressing is way too much for a serving of 4; but it will keep so make a big batch! I used olive oil and sesame seeds instead of poppy. Added toasted slivered almonds as well. Don't add dressing untill just before serving. Family raved, will make many times I'm sure. (The photo shows sliced almonds and something that looks like ?mango)..neither are listed as ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Great summer salad. It makes a ton of dressing so I cut the recipie in half but so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States