Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used truvia instead of white sugar to be healthier. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The dressing was too oily and a bit bland for me. I added lemon zest to give it some more flavor and that helped. If I do it again, I would cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family can't get enough of this salad! This salad is always the first dish emptied in my household. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good recipe. I use organic spring mix instead of spinach. I also use a combination of olive oil and grapeseed oil for the dressing. I normally make the dressing first and let the strawberries marinate in it in the fridge before I toss it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious and easy with eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Oh my...this is simply fabulous! I've been making several recipes from this site for quite a few years, but this is the first I've reviewed. As others suggested, I added almonds and red onion. It even got a "pretty good" from my 11-year-old that really doesn't care for any type of salad. Good thing I saved a small amount of spinach because I might have to make myself a salad for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very tasty! I gave this a 4 star only because I hadn't read the previous reviews and used 1/2 olive oil & 1/2 vegetable oil. I did agree that it was a bit too much oil so next time, I'll only use 1/2 the oil called for & just use olive. I also used 1/2 sugar & 1/2 Splenda. Not worried about the Aspartame as Splenda doesn't contain any! With 1/2 the oil next time, it'll be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Excellent, according to Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this last night, and it was really different and fresh kind of dressing. My 20 month old daughter and husband loved it. Will make it again. Although I had to do with the ingredients I had home. Instead of the sugar, I added 4 very ripe strawberries into the blended mix, and only added 1/2 tsp of sugar (next time will do without it). I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used the juice of one lime. Also I used 1/4 tsp salt. Finally, I used 1/3 cup of extra virgin olive oil. for crunch I used cashews, and for more omega 3 added a whole avocado (cut into cubes). This salad tasted fresh, healthy and delish! Thanks Mona for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Waaaaaaaay too much oil in this dressing. Otherwise an okay recipe. Strawberries and spinach always go good together. Cut the oil back to about 2 or 3 TBLS or at the very most 1/4 cup. You will find you have plenty of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States