Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
i would give 10 stars if i could. Dynamite dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angieg77

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This has become my summer signiture salad and gets rave reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
The dressing on this is really good, and is perfect with fruit and lettuce. Made a meal out of it by adding chicken and almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Wilson Martin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Great fresh tasting salad...and oh so healthy...my guests loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NACHESKA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is soooo good. Every one loves this and is alawys asking for the recipe. I cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ
Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Wonderful. Used 1/2 cup oil in place of the whole cup and added 1/3 cup diced purple onion and toasted almonds. Made the dressing (just stirred with a fork), several hours before serving and sprinkled the poppy seeds over the salad greens just before adding the dressing. So good. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I keep making this over and over again! Great addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prince Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
Just finished eating this salad and both my husband and I LOVED it. I thought the dressing was awesome the way it was. I added slivered almonds because I had them in my cupboard and also added blue cheese. It was incredible and I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Love this recipe and so do all who've tried it. I add coarsely chopped roasted almonds, slivers of red onion and freshly ground black pepper to the spinach and strawberries. The dressing is wonderful. I use only 1/4 c. vinegar, less than 1/2 c. oil and add a strawberry or two for color and flavor. I find the dressing is even better if made the day before. Oh, and if you have an egg slicer, use it for slicing the strawberries; it's fast and easy. Thank you for such a wonderful, happy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Oh my gosh---this is one of my favorite spring salad recipes now! I do sub extra light olive oil for the vegetable oil, and add sliced almonds and some shredded parmesan cheese to the salad. I often forget the poppy seeds, but find that it is just as good without---no seeds in the teeth! Finally, I add a strawberry to the blender when making the dressing---adds a hint of berry flavor for when I use the leftover dressing on other salads. The dressing is way more than is needed, but I save it in a cruet in the fridge and enjoy it on other salads. Thanks for such a perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States