Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Oh my...this is simply fabulous! I've been making several recipes from this site for quite a few years, but this is the first I've reviewed. As others suggested, I added almonds and red onion. It even got a "pretty good" from my 11-year-old that really doesn't care for any type of salad. Good thing I saved a small amount of spinach because I might have to make myself a salad for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very tasty! I gave this a 4 star only because I hadn't read the previous reviews and used 1/2 olive oil & 1/2 vegetable oil. I did agree that it was a bit too much oil so next time, I'll only use 1/2 the oil called for & just use olive. I also used 1/2 sugar & 1/2 Splenda. Not worried about the Aspartame as Splenda doesn't contain any! With 1/2 the oil next time, it'll be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Excellent, according to Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Made this last night, and it was really different and fresh kind of dressing. My 20 month old daughter and husband loved it. Will make it again. Although I had to do with the ingredients I had home. Instead of the sugar, I added 4 very ripe strawberries into the blended mix, and only added 1/2 tsp of sugar (next time will do without it). I didn't have white wine vinegar, so I used the juice of one lime. Also I used 1/4 tsp salt. Finally, I used 1/3 cup of extra virgin olive oil. for crunch I used cashews, and for more omega 3 added a whole avocado (cut into cubes). This salad tasted fresh, healthy and delish! Thanks Mona for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Waaaaaaaay too much oil in this dressing. Otherwise an okay recipe. Strawberries and spinach always go good together. Cut the oil back to about 2 or 3 TBLS or at the very most 1/4 cup. You will find you have plenty of dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I wanted to give this salad 3 stars, because there is something "off" that I cannot figure out yet, however the fact that it sort of got to me to start liking spinach makes it 4 star worthy. I did cut the oil by half, and the second time I tried it with toasted almonds and feta (which was really good). However, I do need to experiment with the dressing a little more. Definitely a good recipe worth trying, especially for anyone who does not like spinach!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this to bring to Easter dinner at a friend's house. It stole the spot light! YUMMMYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
everyone raved about this, but next time I will cut the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The dressing was way too sweet. I threw the original out and made new dressing with 1/2 as much sugar. It was delicious. I also added feta and toasted pecans to the salad. Will have again soon as the local strawberries are unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This salad was excellent, I served it at a BBQ and there weren't any left overs! Added some red onions and gorgonzola cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States