Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I love this recipe... my favorite Spring salad. I made it for a party yesterday and everyone went crazy for it. I use Grapeseed oil, and suger in the raw. I would also recommend reducing oil a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I used 2/3 cups of olive oil and substituted balsamic vinegar in the dressing. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I also throw in avocados and raspberries. And when in a real hurry just add raspberry vinaigrette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rembrantartist
Home Town: Ashland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Used MUCH less oil.. Used Rice Vinegar because that is what I had. Added some almonds for crunch. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Winner, Winner, loved my dinner! This was awesome! Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This salad is addictive! I followed other reviewers' advice and halved the oil, added red onion and almonds. So good! It's a great way to get the kids to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe is so simple! And my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used truvia instead of white sugar to be healthier. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The dressing was too oily and a bit bland for me. I added lemon zest to give it some more flavor and that helped. If I do it again, I would cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family can't get enough of this salad! This salad is always the first dish emptied in my household. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States