Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
This salad is addictive! I followed other reviewers' advice and halved the oil, added red onion and almonds. So good! It's a great way to get the kids to eat spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe is so simple! And my family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I used truvia instead of white sugar to be healthier. It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
The dressing was too oily and a bit bland for me. I added lemon zest to give it some more flavor and that helped. If I do it again, I would cut the oil in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
My family can't get enough of this salad! This salad is always the first dish emptied in my household. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good recipe. I use organic spring mix instead of spinach. I also use a combination of olive oil and grapeseed oil for the dressing. I normally make the dressing first and let the strawberries marinate in it in the fridge before I toss it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Delicious and easy with eye appeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Oh my...this is simply fabulous! I've been making several recipes from this site for quite a few years, but this is the first I've reviewed. As others suggested, I added almonds and red onion. It even got a "pretty good" from my 11-year-old that really doesn't care for any type of salad. Good thing I saved a small amount of spinach because I might have to make myself a salad for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very tasty! I gave this a 4 star only because I hadn't read the previous reviews and used 1/2 olive oil & 1/2 vegetable oil. I did agree that it was a bit too much oil so next time, I'll only use 1/2 the oil called for & just use olive. I also used 1/2 sugar & 1/2 Splenda. Not worried about the Aspartame as Splenda doesn't contain any! With 1/2 the oil next time, it'll be a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Excellent, according to Ann.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States