Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Fantastic recipe!! I would use less oil next time (add oil until it's to your taste). I ran out of strawberries but tossed in mandarin oranges and it was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2002
Wonderful recipe. I too used half vegetable and half olive oil. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This salad is a nice change from the everyday green salad. I used sunflower seeds instead of poppy seeds. I also had lots of left over dressing. I may cut the dressing in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was superior! My grandkids ate spinach this way. I did however cut the oil in half I felt we did not need a cup. Refreshing! Thanks to Mona for sharing. Definitely will do this one over many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CANDLELADY9AH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
My guests just loved this quick and simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
sooooo good, I also halved the oil and added blue cheese and sliverd almonds, unless I am making this for more than 4 i will 1/2 this next time! thanks for a great fast salad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
best salad I've eaten in a long long time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Excellent salad. I add some of the strawberries to the dressing and blend them in. In addition...add carmalized pecans to the salad makes a great texture contrast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
Everyone had the same reaction when I tried to explain the salad I was making for Easter dinner. Then they tried it. WOW!!!! The combination of flavors is GREAT!!! It was so light and refreshing and EASY!!!!! I can see that this will be a staple of summer meals. Thanks for sharing a great recipe with us, Mona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
I made this for our Memorial Day picnic. I chose this recipe because of all the postive feedback and I'm so happy I did. I thought it was a fun and different salad. Will certainly make again. OH, I did cut down on the oil too, after reading the feedbacks I decided to use 1/2 a cup - I measured out a whole cup and I thought it looked like too much oil, so a scaled back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States