Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This salad was excellent, I served it at a BBQ and there weren't any left overs! Added some red onions and gorgonzola cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good! Fresh, tart, and sweet. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil to be healthier. Next time, I'm going to try balsamic instead of white vinegar. We ate it tonight as a side dish with burgers. On a 95 degree night, it was a welcome addition to the meal! Oh, and don't be stupid and decide to use Splenda. It's fairly healthy the way it is, no need to risk your health with close to a pound of aspartame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is one of my favorite go-to recipes when I need something light, quick, simple, and inexpensive...it is always a hit! I do substitute Splenda for the sugar. I've also tried using the Toffee Glazed Almond Accents and the Honey Roasted Almond Accents in place of plain almonds, which adds a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous. just added some slivered almonds and dried cranberries. The dressing was awesome, I added 3 strawberries to it though. Great, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Novotny-Metott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good. I made the dressing by the recipe and changed up the salad. I added toasted almonds, red onion slivers, roasted chicken and blue cheese crumbles. I love, love, LOVE this salad. Mango and avacado sounds yummy also. Thanks for such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
AMAZING! Best salad ever! I added slivered almonds and bleu cheese :). Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This was great, however, I omitted the vegetable oil, ginger and poppy seeds and used poppy seed dressing....easier and so yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
I also added 2 or 3 strawberries to the dressing mix, and I didnt have any poppy seeds so I used a tsp of celery seed. I have also played with toppings, almonds, walnuts, sunflower seeds. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krystalm1023

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Wonderful salad just as it is or awesome base recipe! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Delicious!! I added warmed chicken & heated up the dressing on low heat before I added it to the completed salad---it really made it fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States