Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I wanted to give this salad 3 stars, because there is something "off" that I cannot figure out yet, however the fact that it sort of got to me to start liking spinach makes it 4 star worthy. I did cut the oil by half, and the second time I tried it with toasted almonds and feta (which was really good). However, I do need to experiment with the dressing a little more. Definitely a good recipe worth trying, especially for anyone who does not like spinach!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I made this to bring to Easter dinner at a friend's house. It stole the spot light! YUMMMYY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
everyone raved about this, but next time I will cut the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
The dressing was way too sweet. I threw the original out and made new dressing with 1/2 as much sugar. It was delicious. I also added feta and toasted pecans to the salad. Will have again soon as the local strawberries are unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This salad was excellent, I served it at a BBQ and there weren't any left overs! Added some red onions and gorgonzola cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Very good! Fresh, tart, and sweet. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil to be healthier. Next time, I'm going to try balsamic instead of white vinegar. We ate it tonight as a side dish with burgers. On a 95 degree night, it was a welcome addition to the meal! Oh, and don't be stupid and decide to use Splenda. It's fairly healthy the way it is, no need to risk your health with close to a pound of aspartame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is one of my favorite go-to recipes when I need something light, quick, simple, and inexpensive...it is always a hit! I do substitute Splenda for the sugar. I've also tried using the Toffee Glazed Almond Accents and the Honey Roasted Almond Accents in place of plain almonds, which adds a nice touch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This was absolutely fabulous. just added some slivered almonds and dried cranberries. The dressing was awesome, I added 3 strawberries to it though. Great, great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camden, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was really good. I made the dressing by the recipe and changed up the salad. I added toasted almonds, red onion slivers, roasted chicken and blue cheese crumbles. I love, love, LOVE this salad. Mango and avacado sounds yummy also. Thanks for such a versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
AMAZING! Best salad ever! I added slivered almonds and bleu cheese :). Thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States