Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was fantastic. I will definitely be making again. I added sliced toasted almonds and gouda which worked great. Make sure you don't put too much dressing on the salad, a little goes a long way. I also added a strawberry to the dressing as suggested. I did find the dressing just a tad too sweet (maybe b/c of the strawberry?) and will next time add a bit less sugar. Overall, a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Took to a dinner party. All the wives asked for the recipe. This is a great recipe. I only used a small amount of the dressing. Next time I'll cut it in half. I had a lot left in the blender. Great salad, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Excellent recipe! I used the balsamic instead of the rice wine and blended the dressing. Instead of using a 1/2 cup of sugar, I used 1/8 cup of liquid Sugar Twin. It doesn't have the funky aftertaste that some sweetners have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Although all the ingredients go very well together, the dressing definently needs to be scaled down. I added in hazelnuts, blue cheese crumbles and tried to scale back the dressing as recommended by other reviews.It was still too "sloppy". The dressing can really make or break a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
A "fancier" (but more expensive!) version: add pecans toasted with a little butter + salt in sauce pan (blot off well) and chunks of brie cheese - here red wine vinegar + t. dry mustard are standard but opt for own preference and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
Alright, this salad rates big time with only 2 ingredients and a wonderfully easy poppy seed dressing. Served it to guests with Allrecipe's Herbed Pork and Apples to make a nice low-carb meal. A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2003
Love this salad! As strawberries aren't in season right now, I used manadrin orange segments instead. I would definately use less oil next time (I used 3/4 c. but I think I would use 1/2 c.). I think it makes too much dressing actually, so next time I won't just dump it on but put a little in, mix it, repeat. Might add some toasted almond slivers next time as well. Excellent recipe, made it for the in-laws who loved it and am planning to make it for lunch for tomorrow as well as for a potluck in a few weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
WOW! I never thought I'd love spinach but this salad is fabulous! I've made it 3 times in the last 5 days because I just can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
HEALTHY, fresh, light and easy--and absolutely delicious-- even non-salad lovers were cleaning up the bowl. excellent for large groups too.. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
Made this for a dinner salad last night and OH MY GOD!!! It is soo delicious! I used a little over a 1/2 cup of oil and I also added some onions (yum) and I also took the advise of other reviews and added my two biggest strawberries to the dressing...made a pretty color and strawberry flavor...you CANT go wrong with this one!!! A keeper FOR SURE! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States