Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2004
I made this for Easter Sunday Lunch and it was a huge hit, absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
This salad is so elegant looking and the dressing is wonderful! This is perfect for any summertime picnic to Wow your guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was a great recipe! Served it at a baby shower and everyone loved it. It's a little different, but incredibly good! I'll make it for other family functions, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTHRESHER

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
What a great salad. Tastes more like a dessert, like strawberry shortcake infact. Like other reviews suggested, I used 1/4 cup sugar (subsituted 1/4 cup Splenda) and about 1/2 to 3/4 cup Olive Oil instead of 1 cup. Blended two strawberries in the dressing also, made a pretty pink color. Sprinkled the salad with Feta Cheese and toasted almonds. Very pretty. Served the dressing on the side. Did not have any Poppy seeds but they are on my shopping list. Thanks Mona!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
This is one of the best salads in the world. I have started making it with less sugar, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SILLYPICKLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Fulton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fulton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2004
This was a delicious salad that was enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This was fantastic. I will definitely be making again. I added sliced toasted almonds and gouda which worked great. Make sure you don't put too much dressing on the salad, a little goes a long way. I also added a strawberry to the dressing as suggested. I did find the dressing just a tad too sweet (maybe b/c of the strawberry?) and will next time add a bit less sugar. Overall, a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Took to a dinner party. All the wives asked for the recipe. This is a great recipe. I only used a small amount of the dressing. Next time I'll cut it in half. I had a lot left in the blender. Great salad, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
Excellent recipe! I used the balsamic instead of the rice wine and blended the dressing. Instead of using a 1/2 cup of sugar, I used 1/8 cup of liquid Sugar Twin. It doesn't have the funky aftertaste that some sweetners have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Although all the ingredients go very well together, the dressing definently needs to be scaled down. I added in hazelnuts, blue cheese crumbles and tried to scale back the dressing as recommended by other reviews.It was still too "sloppy". The dressing can really make or break a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States