Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This Salad is very good. I did make a few changes as I cannot eat Spinach and am on a low carb diet. I changed the spinach to Romaine lettuce and added Splenda instead of sugar...not even a 1/4 cup was more than enough,. I will cut it down again the next time to see. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
The dressing was excellent!! I only had red wine vinegar and it substituted beautifully. For my trial run, I just had baby spinach with radiccio and the strawberries and my husband thought it was stellar! Next time, I'll add nuts and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2004
This is wonderful, very unusual combination. The dressing is so good we use it for other salads as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2004
This is my favorite salad!!! I used only 1/2 the dressing that the recipe makes and added slivered almonds and feta cheese for more "punch". It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This was wonderful. As suggested, I used only 1/3 cup of sugar, added a couple of strawberries to the dressing and used red wine vinegar instead of white. Great summer dish! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2004
I did not like this very much. I think the dressing was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
I added blue cheese crumbles and toasted almond slivers....YUMMM. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I LOVED the dressing!!!! I used the tip from another cook and added a couple of strawberries to the vinagrette...it was so good. My husband of course thinks he is allergic to anything healthy and wasn't impressed. Would be good to make for a shower, or an all female get-together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBURDICK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I took the advise of other reviewers and cut the 1/2 cup sugar to about 1/3 cup, and it was plenty sweet. I also would recommend reducing the poppy seeds to just 2 teaspoons. The full tablespoon of poppy made the dressing look very dark and unappetizing. I used canola oil. Very fresh and tasty salad. I hate cooked spinach, but fresh spinach is wonderful in a salad like this. Rave reviews from the ladies at my church. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cicero, Indiana, USA
Living In: Brookville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Very good! Was a hit at our dinner party - almost everyone had seconds! Next time I would use a bag of baby spinach to save time. I also added 3 strawberries to the blender for the dressing and that was definitely the finishing touch. I would half the dressing next time too, I think - I had lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States