Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I made this salad last night. It was quite tasty but I did feel it was missing just a little something though. I think if you added glazed walnuts and/or a light seasoned feta or gorgonzola cheese it would taste phenomenal!! I will make it again for sure andadd nuts/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
ok..just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This salad was the best salad I ever had. I kept the dressing seperate so my family could add as much or as little as they wanted and I also added 2 strawberries to it.I put 2 extra ingredients in the salad (Blue cheese and toasted almonds) It turned out fantastic. The dressing was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Yummy, yummy yummy! I loved this salad. Given the ingredients, I wasn't quite sure how it would taste but it was great. I would suggest putting the dressing on the side so it doesn't get mushy when folks want seconds. A friend made a variation of this and put sliced almond all over the top as well as avocado. She also used a store bought blush wine viniarette and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
The entire family loved this salad--unfortunately I could not find poppy seeds anywhere (I think I'll try the bagel place next time) so we had to do without those, but we managed :)The strawberries, and dressing were a hit together! definetely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
I've made a salad similar to this for years. It's always a favorite and it's very easy. I use bagged spinach or salad greens, mandarin oranges, sliced mushrooms, sliced strawberries, and bottled poppy seed dressing. Layer the mushrooms, strawberries, and oranges on top of the greens for a nice presentation, and toss with dressing right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
One word Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Very good, very easy. Does make a lot of dressing. I only had red wine vinegar and I thought it tasted fine. I also halved my sugar and added two strawberries to the blended dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACLEOD26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mifflintown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
I made this for a family get-together last weekend and it was a big hit. I changed a few things - halved the sugar and added 2 strawberries to the dressing. I also added sugared pecans and brie, but I think I'll use blue cheese. Nice spring first course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
Great mix- but way too sweet!!!! I only added half the sugar specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States