Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
this salad was wonderful, the more you eat the more you want. I added crumbled feta cheese and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Very good recipe. After getting the salad ready I realized that I did not have white wine vinegar so I used what I did have-red wine vinegar and it was wonderful! I also sub canola oil; next time will use a little less oil. I also added some aliced almonds as some others suggested. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Gibbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Forney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I always take this to get togethers and barbecues, and EVERYONE asks for the recipe! I usually only use half the oil and sugar, and I add two strawberries to the blender as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
We added feta cheese and slivered almonds to make this better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
I really enjoyed this salad - even though I forgot to pick up the poppy seeds at the store. This one is a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was excellent! I made "Dawn's Candied Walnuts" from this site, and sprinkled them on top, and it made the salad that much better. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I made this salad last night. It was quite tasty but I did feel it was missing just a little something though. I think if you added glazed walnuts and/or a light seasoned feta or gorgonzola cheese it would taste phenomenal!! I will make it again for sure andadd nuts/cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
ok..just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This salad was the best salad I ever had. I kept the dressing seperate so my family could add as much or as little as they wanted and I also added 2 strawberries to it.I put 2 extra ingredients in the salad (Blue cheese and toasted almonds) It turned out fantastic. The dressing was my favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Yummy, yummy yummy! I loved this salad. Given the ingredients, I wasn't quite sure how it would taste but it was great. I would suggest putting the dressing on the side so it doesn't get mushy when folks want seconds. A friend made a variation of this and put sliced almond all over the top as well as avocado. She also used a store bought blush wine viniarette and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States