Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I could not get my husband to go near this but I loved it. I did not have poppy seeds though. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great simple elegant recipe. Used ideas from below - and had a perfect salad to serve for New Years Day brunch. Used: 1 bag baby spinach, 12 large strawberries, slice, 1/8 cup white sugar, 1 pinch salt 1/3 cup white wine vinegar, 1/2 cup olive oil - also added 1 strawberries to dressing - helped sweeten it (with only using 1/8 a cup of sugar) and made very elegant, and 1 tablespoon poppy seeds. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This salad is one of those that you never get tired of. The dressing is the key. I added blue cheese and avocado and skipped on the strawberrys. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was yummy but for some reason I remember having red onions in stawberrie spinich salad. I will add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, the only thing I added was 3 or 4 strawberries into the blender to make the dressing a lovely pink colour. It needed a few drops extra of white wine vinegar, and probably less poppy seeds. And I also added lots of crumbled feta cheese, which really completed it. It was a hit! To make for 15 people, use the measurements for 5 servings, and you'll have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Oh my goodness - delicious! I halved the sugar and the oil (olive) and it was delicious. I also threw in a few extra strawberries. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
I made this last night as one of two salads for a pool party BBQ. It was a HUGE hit. One mistake I made - I took some of the spinach out of the bowl as it looked too full. Once dressed the spinach wilts. Wish I'd brought the spinach bag with me! Later, after we'd finished eating, I caught the people cleaning up picking the last bits of the salad out of the bowl! In terms of the dressing, I added more vinegar - I would recommend following the recipe then taste it and adjust according to your preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Great salad. Just the right amount of sweetness. My teenage daughter loved it. Will definitely add this one to my salad recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This was a huge hit with my family I add 2 strawberries to the dressing and I only used half the sugar and oil. The strawberries in the dressing really make it look elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chappell, Nebraska, USA
Living In: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Yummo! This on is def a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scrapinitblue

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States