Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
strawberry spinach is the best , but down here we use walnuts on it in our restuaunts makes it great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is BY FAR THE BEST SALAD I HAVE EVER HAD!! I made some changes based on others' suggestions: cut the oil by 1/2, and add 2 strawbs to the blander. Add 1-2 chopped red onions, 1/4 cup sliced almonds and handful of feta cheese to the salad. Y U M !!! Thanks, Mona, for a *fantastic* recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
Really good! I used equal parts oil and vinegar (1/3 cup) - also, I used Balsamic (it was what I had). I will make this a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was an amazing salad! For the dressing, I used the given amount of white wine vinegar and then used that amount for the vegetable oil instead of the one in the recipe. I think that was a good balance, so thanks to the reviewers! I added red onions, almond slices, and mandarin oranges instead of strawberries. Delicious. I'm about to remake it with feta cheese. I'm bummed that I don't have any onions in the house cuz they added a great flavor. Definitely try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Delicious! Keep the dressing on the side if you plan to have leftovers (unless you like it soggy). This recipe led to my kids liking spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
I have a recipe very similar to this one except it calls for balsamic vinegar which is delicious with strawberries. Also, waaay too much oil! (Got to go - Eli Stone is coming on. Love that guy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This salad is amazing! Very summery. He was impressed. I added sliced mangos as well. I only gave 4 star due to the dressing was waaaay to sweet. I even used less than recipe called for. The salad was sweet enough. Next time, I'll just go balsamic. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
I teach a cooking class. I have told everyone to make different salads.I also put this site out for everyone to try. I found this salad its not just another strawbarry spinach salad. IT's OUT OF THIS WORLD GOOD. My class loved it,even the children loved it. Make it for church,work, home and more this will be a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I absolutely loved this salad. I added goat cheese and almonds and everyone loved it! It's perfect for spring or summer weather too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
absolutely wonderful!!! I also added mandarin oranges, avacado, and toasted almond slices. Great salad and great dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States