Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I loved this!The dressing is best when you use it immediately, as it will seperate.Because the dressing is so oily, I didn't use that much at all and saved the rest in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathie62

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Fabulous summer salad! I exchange the poppy seeds for sliced almonds though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLEY101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Yum! I used 2T sugar, balsamic vinegar & 1/2 C olive oil (instead of veggie)...as per reviews. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STWALSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This is such a refreshing, delicious and simple salad. I leave out the poppy seeds (just because I don't like them), and I'm always asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I could not get my husband to go near this but I loved it. I did not have poppy seeds though. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Great simple elegant recipe. Used ideas from below - and had a perfect salad to serve for New Years Day brunch. Used: 1 bag baby spinach, 12 large strawberries, slice, 1/8 cup white sugar, 1 pinch salt 1/3 cup white wine vinegar, 1/2 cup olive oil - also added 1 strawberries to dressing - helped sweeten it (with only using 1/8 a cup of sugar) and made very elegant, and 1 tablespoon poppy seeds. Will make again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
This salad is one of those that you never get tired of. The dressing is the key. I added blue cheese and avocado and skipped on the strawberrys. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets in the nude
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was yummy but for some reason I remember having red onions in stawberrie spinich salad. I will add next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly, the only thing I added was 3 or 4 strawberries into the blender to make the dressing a lovely pink colour. It needed a few drops extra of white wine vinegar, and probably less poppy seeds. And I also added lots of crumbled feta cheese, which really completed it. It was a hit! To make for 15 people, use the measurements for 5 servings, and you'll have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Oh my goodness - delicious! I halved the sugar and the oil (olive) and it was delicious. I also threw in a few extra strawberries. What a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States