Spring Strawberry Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Loved it! The dressing is amazing! I lessened the oil and sugar amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HannahBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I've made this salad for a few years now and it's wonderful. I prefer to eat it without a dressing but that is my personal choice; however I do feel you need to cut the dressing recipe in half as it is too much for the size of the salad. I always add a thinly sliced apple and sliced almonds. Sometimes I'll add pecans instead of almonds. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Great base and very easy -- giving it 4 stars because it is greatly enhanced by additons. I added thin slices of red onion, sliced almonds and feta cheese as suggested by other reviewers. Also cut the oil in half as suggested -- combined olive oil and canola. The sweetness of the strawberry and dressing is really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I only gave it four stars because like others I don't care for the home made dressing. I prefer to use Kraft Poppy Seed dressing. I have been eating this salad and dressing for years It is one of my favorite salads especially in the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Reina
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing! So fresh ! The perfect mix of sweet and tang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Loved how this turned out. Simple, quick, quite versatile. Throw thinly sliced pear in if you have some laying around, or grapefruit, etc. I used raspberry vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was my first strawberry spinach salad and it was very good. I took advice from another viewer to add purple onions, feta cheese, and strawberries were added to the blender to make the dressing. Definitely, will make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Tasty. Followed recipie exactly as is, except only used half the dressing. My daughter, whom I normally have to encourage to finish her salad, asked for a second helping. That says a lot in our family. Thank for the recipie.f
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Love this recipe, so crisp and refreshing. Add chicken and toasted walnuts, really completes the recipe for a full meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
really good :) but i cut the oil in half cuz i thought it was a bit too much :p so just a warning to all :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States