Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Delicious, crunchy and a nice blend of flavors. Also looks great on a holiday table with the red, green and white. Had it at a potluck and it was a hit (even with the kids!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNZKITKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Our family loves this salad. To make it a bit healthier, we use turkey bacon, light mayo and a little less sugar. It's a great way to get in those necessary fruits and vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Tasty! It is an unusual group of ingredients for me, but love the finished product and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
Very good... I've made a version of this salad many times -- the fresh grapes were a great addition. The only change I made was to use craisins instead of the raisins... got rave reviews and an empty bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
I made this using cashews and dried cranberries and added cauliflowerettes. fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
Wow - excellent salad! I omitted the bacon and used onions (not green onions) and added sliced apples. Thank you for this excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I brought this salad in for an employee potluck lunch, and gave out so many copies of the recipe that Kathleen should have received royalties! I added dried cranberries to this, and since I was in a hurry, I used the "fresh-seal" package of bacon from the salad aisle. I had to nix the almonds since I am allergic to nuts. So I add sunflower seeds instead. This has become a family favorite, and I make it ALL the time. Thanks, Kathleen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
Really, really good. I love the flavors. But I did really see what the grapes added. I am going to make mine with carrots instead next time. I LOVED the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
unusual mix of ingredients but wonderful. Even my picky eaters loved this. Several people wanted to recipe. Great with brunch. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Cherry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This is the best salad I have had in a long time- I made it twice in one weekend! The flavors are diverse and yet they really work well together. I used a pound of bacon, green and red onions (a little more than half of a cup), and a mixture of raisins and cherry flavored craisins (again a little more than half of a cup, any combination of raisins and craisins would taste great). I omitted the celery and blanched the broccoli (placed the florets in boiling water for 30 seconds and then really cold water for a few minutes), which made it a brighter green color and gave it a better taste and consistency. It does get a little watery after awhile but it doesn't affect the taste. I recommend letting the flavors sit together for awhile for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States