Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good. The vegetables mixed with the different kinds of fruit gives it a unique taste along with the dressing, which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is one of our favorites. I like sunflower seeds instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
LOVE IT!! I also add cauliflower to this for color and something extra really good! I also toasted the nuts in the oven to bring out the full flavor of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This salad is absolutely delicous. I was unsure if my husband would like it and he loved it. I was hoping that my kids would like it as well but they didn't. This is one that I will be making over and over. I used low fat mayo and Splenda and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Very tasty salad. I took it to a family gathering and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was just great! I made it for a Father's Day picnic and it was all gone! Thanks for the great recipe. I loved the grapes and raisins in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I used crasins .... light mayo and fat free sour cream... yummy it was a really big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This was delicious! When I saw all the great reviews, I had to try it - and glad I did! My picky teenager even had 2 helpings, which is rare. Some changes/additions I made: I served this as a main dish, and garnished with fresh strawberries..when you mix them in, it tastes wonderful. Microwaved the broccoli with a little water at the bottom of the bowl for 2 min, which made it a softer, greener, and more flavorful. Also, used 1 cup Light mayo, 1/4 cup Splenda, and Rice vinegar for the dressing and that was delicious, too. I used Craisins as suggested - great addition. I sprinkled the top with sunflower seeds and it was a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAXNURSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleming Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Fantastic!! Delicious and pretty too. I made this salad to take to a potluck. I kept the almonds and bacon pieces in a separate bag and the dressing in another container and mixed everything just before serving. Everyone raved about this and kept coming back for more. I have made this several times for my family since (1/2 since it make quite a lot). I boil water and throw the broccoli in for about 30 seconds and then plunge it in cold water. Make the broccoli a vivid green without "cooking" it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
This is delicious and one of our favorite summer salads. It's best fresh not good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States