Spring Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
I LOVE this salad. I can't tell you how many times I've made this and how many people love it. In fact my friend had a pot luck wedding and when I asked her husband to be what he wanted me to bring, this was his first choice! I can't say enough about how delicious this is. I make it the night before, somehow leaving it overnight lets the flavors blend. I HIGHLY recomend you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
I found this recipe one day when the grapes I bought at the market turned out to be too sour for the kids to eat and too expensive to throw out. The family was reluctant after seeing the ingredients, but were pleasantly surprised. What a wonderful way to get fresh and healthy vegtables and fruit into my family. I used two cups of green grapes instead of one each of the red and green. I also used low fat turkey bacon. Otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I needed a quick side dish for a dinner party and came across this. It definately was my lucky day. I loved it and so did everyone else. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
Very, very nice salad. Gave it a 4.5*. Easy to put together. It was the dressing that did it for me. It's rare that I've had a sweet dressing and this one was to die for. Perfect balance with the other elements of the dish. Will definitely do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Love, love, love this salad! So crunchy and creamy, tangy and sweet! mmmm.....always a hit! Thanks for this delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
Very good. The vegetables mixed with the different kinds of fruit gives it a unique taste along with the dressing, which was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
This is one of our favorites. I like sunflower seeds instead of almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
LOVE IT!! I also add cauliflower to this for color and something extra really good! I also toasted the nuts in the oven to bring out the full flavor of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alliance, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This salad is absolutely delicous. I was unsure if my husband would like it and he loved it. I was hoping that my kids would like it as well but they didn't. This is one that I will be making over and over. I used low fat mayo and Splenda and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Very tasty salad. I took it to a family gathering and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States