Spring Salad with Fennel and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
OMG, this was sooooo good! I would eat this every day. Even all 3 of my kids liked this :) Only difference was I used sugar substitute to healthify more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
wow, it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
very tasty and fresh! I made the recipe as directed, except I didn't have mixed salad greens so I used romaine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
WOW WHAT A SALAD. WE LOVE IT. IT HAS TO BE ONE OF THE BEST SALADS I EVER ATE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Great salad-beautiful combination of colors and flavors. I was too lazy to peel and section an orange, so I used a can of mandarin oranges instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
What a great flavor fennel has! This is a great combination of flavors for something different and refreshing. Sweet, citrus, licorice-hint taste- not overwhelming, just right. Quick recipe. Oh--I did use green onion instead of red onion (out). Milder perhaps than red onion...I think the vinegar would tone down the red onions strong flavor...and blend in very well too. Thank you for this colorful and creative recipe. For a meal...add grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was a fabulous salad. Only change I made was I used Pecans w/black pepper and orange zest. Grilled a couple Salmon steaks and that was dinner with a nice bread and glass of Chardonay. I was concerned the dressing would be too sweet, but it was great. First time eating Fennel. That was a nice addition to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Awesome! I have never used raw fennel and I am not a licorice fan. The flavors blend nicely together and the fennel and red onion blend very nicely, not strong like I thought they would be. The orange I cut the peel off and sliced crosswise then halved. Great flavor addition to the salad. Dressing was very nice, used dried basil about a tsp. MIL raved over the dressing and hubby didn't even mind fruit in his salad. Light refreshing salad. Thanks Chef4Six, it's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is GREAT, especially if you have some grilled chicken on hand. I haven't tried pork, but, with the fennel..it might also work. (My husband loves fennel, and throws it on the grill, with a little olive oil. I take it, then, chop it up and add it to different salads..The best is my rice salad made with Italian salad dressing, scallions, cherry tomatoes, olives, mushrooms and mayonaisse.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States