Spring Salad with Fennel and Orange Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
I like making salads and this is impressive. I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ming
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Outstanding! Adjust fennel to taste. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
a bit more prep than I like. Very flavorful, Good choice for us Floridians and a good summer salad for anywhere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Wonderful! I brought this to a dinner party and it was a big hit. I also used mandarin oranges. With their sweetness and the sweetened cranberries, I was able to cut the sugar in the dressing in half. Plan to make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Best use of fennel EVER! Red wine vinegar dressing really makes the fennel mild and marries with the other favors brilliantly. Wasn't sure all those favors would work together but it is great. My friend ask to keep the leftovers; always a good sign! I added a cucumber because I had it and it worked also. Don't toss with dressing until 5 minutes out on serving or else almonds get a little soggy,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I made this recipe as a way to use up left over fennel and it has become our favourite salad and everyone who's tasted it has asked for the recipe and asked me to make it again. The combination of fennel and orange, along with the light and refreshing dressing, make it an outstanding choice. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great fresh salad. The fennel mixed with fresh orange is so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amberblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This was great! I added a splash of fresh orange juice to the dressing - YUM. The 14 year old grandson screeched at the fennel till I assured him it wasn't an onion and then ate three helpings oblivious to the red onion that was in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
We enjoyed this salad; I didn't have basil for the dressing, and didn't want to use that much sugar, so after adding probably about 2 TBSP sugar, I added some fig-balsamic vinegar to sweeten it. I also added a little more extra virgin olive oil. Tasty. For the salad, I really liked the mixture of orange, fennel, red onion, and cranberries! Didn't have almonds so left those out. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent refreshing combination of flavors and textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omelet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Peach and Escarole Salad

See how to make a delicious salad with sweet peaches and fresh greens.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States