Spring Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
labour intensive but ooooo soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
I didn't have vermicilli, crab meat or canned mushrooms (I used fresh). I used rice wrappers and was able to get into a groove rolling but the first few were not so great. When I put them into the frying pan, they all pretty much exploded, towards the end I double wrapped a few but didn't help. The taste was delicious but they were messy and technically I don't think I could call them a "roll" of any type. Next time I think I will cook the pork and all the ingredients in a frying pan so that they cook together THEN roll it up and bake the wraps in the oven.. I am hoping this works better and eliminates some grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
There's too much liquid in the bowl when you mix all the ingredients together,which makes putting them on rolls messier as the liquid makes the wraps so soft they may start to break apart. But the flavour is so good. After many tries,the closest to Vietnamese restaurants I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
FANtastic recipe! I sometimes like to double the meat for my more carnivorous dinner companions. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Great spring rolls! Amazing flavors and even better leftover from frozen state, baked at 350 for about 8-10 minutes!! I used the sausage crumbles instead of seafood, due to allergies to shellfish. I used 2 bags of coleslaw mixture to even out with one bag of sausage crumbles. Didnt use noodles. Also added another TBS of soy sauce and 1tsp chicken granules, 1tsp sugar. Oops! It seems I changed the recipe a bit. I got 30+ delicious spring rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Man were those rolls a pain...but once you get the hang of them it all comes together. I used the ground turkey and crab just amazing..all my friends loved them. Since I had to travel a bit with them..I popped them in the toasted oven 4 at a time. It really helped toast them..make them crispy with a fresh taste. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
They weren't bad, wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I made this because we have a child who needs to go gluten-free, and regular egg rolls and spring rolls have wheat shells. These were fantastic and just the thing we needed after a very awkward transition. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaSpencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
These are better than any resturant that I have ever been too!!! they were a little time consuming, but after tasting them SOOOOO worth it!!! thanks for the recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I just added a tablespoon of sugar to the mix and sustituted the vermicelly for shredded cabbage this is a great recipe. It goes well with a sweet/sour/spicy sauce on the side, made with red pepper flakes, cornstarch, vinegar, water, sugar and grated onions you might need to add red color for aesthetics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking princess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Vietnamese Fresh Spring Rolls

See how to make healthy spring rolls with shrimp.

Vietnamese Spring Rolls with Dipping Sauce

See how to make beautiful Vietnamese spring rolls.

How to Make a California Spring Rolls

Watch Chef John make fresh spring rolls with “crab” and avocado.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States