Spring Omelet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Very tasty recipe. A 1/4 cup of milk for 2 eggs is a little much though, it made the omlette very soft and a bit difficult to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Very tasty recipes. But i think that 1/4 milk is too much. Use about half that and the omelette will be thicker. =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I only added ~1T of milk. Subbed tomatoes for mushrooms, regular yellow onion for green onion, used parmesan and sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Used half the milk the recipe asked for. The omelette was very tasty and light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Excellent! Had to use sweet onion and added sweet red pepper, Family was moaning and groaning wanting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rod_R

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Fantastic idea for omelet. I always use 3/4 cup of egg whites and 1 large egg whisked together. I left out the milk and Parmesan cheese. I used baby bella mushrooms and it had excellent flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I sauteed the veggies seperately and then added to the eggs once they were set but this was only for presentation and not taste. I also left out the milk (didn't have any) and it turned out just fine! I like mine cheesy and added some cheddar on top as well. Super simple and good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Great omelet! The milk is optional so I just added a little bit, about a Tbsp. I also added a bit of garlic, salt, pepper and some tomatoes for a little extra color and flavor. I used light Parmesan cheese which was a nice departure from the regular American or Cheddar cheeses. This was a really nice breakfast with whole grain toast and juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I precooked my veggies at night and then cooked a fold-over omelet in the morning. I used mushroom broth with eggs instead of milk. I agree with others that 1/4c milk is too much. Overall it's a nice lighter version of an omelet. I enjoyed plump juicy pieces of asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This recipe was supposed to be for a 4H Foods meeting, but we ran out of time and didn't get to make it, so I made it with my own teenage daughters. Was very good, but definitely need to saute' the asparagus longer. We also added orange pepper to the sauteed veggies to add a little more color. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Omelet in a Bag

Quick and easy breakfast with virtually no clean up.

Baked Omelet Squares

Savory squares of baked eggs, mushrooms, olives, ham, jalapenos, and cheese.

Simple Italian Omelet

A couple simple techniques are all you need to make perfect omelets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States