Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
These cookies have the perfect "tea cookie" texture. I did use two tablespoons of lime juice and decreased the milk to one fourth cup. I added 1/4 teaspoon salt. I made the glaze with powdered sugar and lime juice. This is just a very tasty cookie. I'm glad I tried this recipe and will surely make them again. Thank you Christina Pierson for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
These cookies turned out absolutely perfect! I've baked them 3 times and my whole family wolfs then down. They are fragile cookies so be careful getting them off the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just made these cookies earlier today and I followed the directions as listed. I loved the flavor of the cookies and they turned out very soft. At the end of the 10 minutes of baking, I had to bake for an extra 5-7 minutes because cookies did not brown around the edges. Also, the glaze was so runny, the cookie basically absorbed it. Overall, the cookie had tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Very good but a little too soft and crumbly! As a disclaimer I added a bit more lime juice to the dough and I eyeballed the ingredients for the icing to my taste and used powder sugar. I left them out overnight and the icing seemed to set ok but I live in a dry climate and that may have helped. Next time I will add a bit more zest to the dough and use a full 2 cups of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
They definitely weren't as lime-ey as I predicted them to be. The cookies just tasted like butter cookies, which were fine, but they weren't lime cookies. I don't know, maybe I didn't put enough lime zest...? :) and the "glaze" was awkward. It was the consistency of a dry-ish lip scrub, and I don't think it was supposed to be like that. Anyway, the cookie was alright...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Amazing cookies!!! The sweetness is counterbalanced by the lime glaze. I don't even like cookies but I like these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Made these cookies and we enjoyed them very much. I did not change anything. They're great just as per recipe. Will be making again. Thanks. I am always looking for new cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Good, not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Totally awesome soft cookies. I was making a heavy, spicy meal and just wanted a light bite of something fresh for dessert. I stumbled over these cookies and decided to give them a try. I read earlier reviews and used half milk/half whipping cream. I used two TABLESPOONS of lime juice in the batter. On a whim, to add some texture, I added a half cup finely chopped, toasted pecans. I chilled the dough before dropping teaspoonfuls onto parchment papered cookie sheets. A 10 minute cook time was perfect. I added 1 tablespoon of cream cheese to the lime juice and powdered sugar glaze to give it some body. The taste was great but the consistency was just too thin. Next time I am going to try using a light lime flavored icing. These were still a hit for a fresh, light dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Omg these are the bomb! I couldn't get any limes, so I used lemons and they turned out great! The lemon syrup/glaze made it even better!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States