Spring Lime Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I followed the recipe for the cookies, but used confectioners sugar for the glaze. These were very light, but had a very cake like texture and softness. I think I prefer a firmer cookie so I might add more flour if I made these again. Nice flavor but I would also think about adding a lime extract or oil to the batter to intensify the flavor, they were a tad bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly,except I lightly greased the pan because I was afraid they would burn to the pan.I started by cooking then for nine minutes,I took them out and they were still incredibly soft and not even slightly golden brown on the edges.So I put them back in the oven,after about thirty-five minutes I thought they were done.I took them out and let them sit for five minutes.When I checked on them the outside was only slightly cooked and the inside was still doughy. The next day the lime flavor wasn't really there anymore,they just tasted like bad sugar cookies. I don't know what went wrong,I can see that a lot of people have had very good success using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookieEater
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Delicious cookie! Cannot stop eating these. Practically melts in your mouth, and the lime is just strong enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Nice and soft but not very flavorful or sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
These cookies are AMAZINGLY!! They are soft and the lime isn't too powerful. I've made two batches now. I added some powdered sugar to the icing recipe, like the reviews suggested, because it was very soupy and helped thicken it. I also dipped the cookies into the icing like others suggested and it worked out beautifully. I received many compliments on these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
i like this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This recipe was a hit and miss. I gotten a little worried when it requested to mix milk and lime juice, which can curdle the milk. It made the egg mixture a little unpleasant but it gotten better when I added dry ingredients. I had to slightly alter the recipe by adding a little more lime, salt, and some lemon to lift the lime flavor a bit. After I baked it and cooled, the cookie was more of a cake texture. It was spongey and somewhat a little too soft. I had to bake it almost 10 minutes longer because it could fall apart easily. It was a lot better when I baked it longer. Then when I sampled a bite, it had a very thin crunch then a soft center. It was pleasant but it was missing something. I topped it which two coats of lime glaze. I replaced sugar with icing sugar just to give it a better consistency. The glaze is pretty much the important part of the recipe, can't really do without it. I feel this cookie was more of a 'melt-in-your-mouth margarita cookie'. I don't think I would make this cookie again because it took more time out of my hands than listed and I had to alter the recipe to make it better. The cookie was a little too light like a cake, as I prefer it to be a little more dense like a real cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kraze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This is a delightful cookie! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. Can't wait to make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Govero

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These cookies were delicious. However, I omitted the lime glaze. I would definitely bakes these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The lime glaze on top provided the only flavor for a cookie that otherwise lacked any distinguishing flavor. It's more a texture than a taste -- super soft and fluffy and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Amsden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States