Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I was amazed how well this recipe turned out. I made them for my mom for Mother's day and she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow. YUMMY. The dough was a bit sticky, but nothing a little extra flour (when shaping) couldn't handle. I used a tad more orange zest than called for, but otherwise made these exactly like the recipe called for. I also dipped in melted white chocolate along one side. Hubby said '10 out of 10!'. I haven't tried it dipped in cappuccino yet, but I suspect it won't hold up well for that purpose, because they aren't rock hard like many other biscotti out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Godd but not great. I thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
these are great! Added about 1/2 teaspoon of dried orange rind for a little more orange flavor...nice with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This biscotti is amazing! I forgot the egg white, but it still turned out great. The only other change (which was intentional) was the use of almonds instead of pistachios. I tried several recipes, but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This came out GREAT!! Super easy and delicious. I didn't use pistachios...I didn't have any. I used pecans instead. Also, I brushed on egg white and sprinkled on course sugar before baking the second time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
A fave, very similar to my recipe. Mine calls for currants rather than cranberries and it is fabulous. So delicious, always asked for and devoured! After the initial bake time, I bake them for 15 mins, on their sides, flip them and bake them again. They have to be crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These are dangerous! I've never been impressed with any biscotti until I encountered this recipe. This is by far the most addicting baked good out of everything I have ever made. The only change I made was to add a little cinnamon and bake them for an extra 10 minutes at 200F to get them crunchy. The flavors are amazing! I was shocked whe my hubby, who hates anything with chunks, granted that these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Easy to make and excellent taste. Different than the standard biscotti, but still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I substituted the nuts with a 1/3 cup golden raisings and omitted the chocolate drizzle. I like more orange in my morning pastries, so I used 2T of orange zest, and a little lemon zest. The biscottis came out great, although it was a little sticky. I just divided the dough in half directly on the parchment paper and used my fingers to spread it into the log pieces. Definitely a keeper and I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States