Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This is a very interesting blend of flavors. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I make these every year for Christmas. They are so good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
everyone loved these! very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I liked the texture of these....not tooth breaking however I felt it was lacking a bit in flavor. next time I make it (and I will make it again) I will use more orange zest and probably chopped apricots as I think the cranberies lacked flavor. I think I might try almond extract too. Very good recipe all in all. Easy to make. The pampered chef pastry roller made shaping the dough a snap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I brought these to my sister's baby shower 9 months ago and I still get request for them. They were a hit with my friends and family. I highly suggest them. If I could give it more stars I would.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Excellent recipe! Everyone loved it! Highly recommend! Nice blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This is a delicious biscotti, goes especially well with chai tea. I left out the nuts and added extra cranberries and chopped crystalized ginger instead, and I used a Lindt white chocolate with coconut bar. I also used fiori di sicilia extract (which is an orange/vanilla extract, think creamsicle..from the Baker's catalog). I couldn't stop eating them...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNIE44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe! Because I was making them for me, I made some alterations though. First, I omitted the butter and used a six ounce container of no sugar yogurt. The eggs became 1/2 cup eggbeaters. I used a cup of carob chips, 1/2 cup raisins, and 1/4 cup almond slivers. I also cut the sugar to 1/4 cup brown sugar (I hate sweet stuff). Despite this, they came well. The dough was sticky, but I didn't bother refrigerating it (it also could have been from the changes I made). My batch came out to 22 large biscotti, very good with hazelnut coffee. Thanks so much for this one! My cat likes them too ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
great - not exact crunch like a biscotti, and I couldn't detect the white chocolate, but it didn't matter much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
MMMMM! I used dried cranberries and almonds instead of pistachios. I also used half a package of white chocolate chips instead of shaved chocolate. These are really good, with or without coffee or tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States