Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
Fabulous - so delish! I used less pistachios, more cranberries and more white choc. (used white choc. chips). Also, I chopped the pistachios. Very, very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LPHILLIPS9
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
..good biscotti recipe. I usually bake chocolate walnut so this was a nice change of pace.. I LOVED the aroma of the orange zest that was evident when whipping up the butter and sugar so I had to add more. The only advice I have is to be sure to chop the pistachios and cranberries and don't forget to refrigerate the dough. As others stated the dough was sticky but I was able to shape it by spooning it onto the parchment and wetting my fingers to shape..Didn't crack or crumble when cutting. Also be sure to watch the final bake as 15 mins would have been too long for my oven. Topped mine with a drizzle of white chocolate. Very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I finally am getting around to ratin this recipe even thought I've made it at least 6 times now. This has become a staple for me to take home when I visit family. They love it and request it every trip. I have made just as written and I have used dried cherries in place of the cranberries. I like the dried cherries better but both are good. I have had a little trouble with the dough being a little wet. I ususally add a little more flour and shape the loafs right on the baking sheet to help with the wetness of the dough. Thanks for a great recipe and a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Not to be a stick in the mud, but these were SO pistachio-y. The cranberries and white chocolate were overwhelmed by the pistachios. Also, as another reviewer noted, the loaves did split a little while baking, and did not cut very well (crumbly). I followed the recipe EXACTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is the best biscotti I have ever tasted. If you love a perfect dunking cookie this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
very good biscotti! i didn't have any oranges, so i used lemon zest (i tripled the amount of zest). i also left out the white chocolate and dipped the finished biscotti in melted white chocolate. i replaced the pistachios with pecans. i put the dough in a 9x13 pan because i didn't want to mess with shaping it. i love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was my first time making biscotti. It turned out quite well, but I made it with snipped apricot pieces instead of cranberries (impossible to get where I live). The biggest problem was the stickiness when forming the 'loaves', even though the dough was chilled, and the fact that the loaves split down the middle when baking, which made them harder to cut. But as a first experience, this was a good recipe to start on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
I left out the dried cranberries totally and drizzled them with white chocolate. They were magnificent!! The entire batch disappeared in one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
GREAT THIS TURNED OUT PERFECT. COOKED FOR 20 MINUTES THE FIRST TIME THEN 6 ON EACH SIDE THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Great recipe, delicious biscotti. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CYNDY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States