Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I was amazed how well this recipe turned out. I made them for my mom for Mother's day and she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow. YUMMY. The dough was a bit sticky, but nothing a little extra flour (when shaping) couldn't handle. I used a tad more orange zest than called for, but otherwise made these exactly like the recipe called for. I also dipped in melted white chocolate along one side. Hubby said '10 out of 10!'. I haven't tried it dipped in cappuccino yet, but I suspect it won't hold up well for that purpose, because they aren't rock hard like many other biscotti out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Godd but not great. I thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
these are great! Added about 1/2 teaspoon of dried orange rind for a little more orange flavor...nice with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This biscotti is amazing! I forgot the egg white, but it still turned out great. The only other change (which was intentional) was the use of almonds instead of pistachios. I tried several recipes, but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This came out GREAT!! Super easy and delicious. I didn't use pistachios...I didn't have any. I used pecans instead. Also, I brushed on egg white and sprinkled on course sugar before baking the second time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
A fave, very similar to my recipe. Mine calls for currants rather than cranberries and it is fabulous. So delicious, always asked for and devoured! After the initial bake time, I bake them for 15 mins, on their sides, flip them and bake them again. They have to be crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These are dangerous! I've never been impressed with any biscotti until I encountered this recipe. This is by far the most addicting baked good out of everything I have ever made. The only change I made was to add a little cinnamon and bake them for an extra 10 minutes at 200F to get them crunchy. The flavors are amazing! I was shocked whe my hubby, who hates anything with chunks, granted that these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Easy to make and excellent taste. Different than the standard biscotti, but still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I substituted the nuts with a 1/3 cup golden raisings and omitted the chocolate drizzle. I like more orange in my morning pastries, so I used 2T of orange zest, and a little lemon zest. The biscottis came out great, although it was a little sticky. I just divided the dough in half directly on the parchment paper and used my fingers to spread it into the log pieces. Definitely a keeper and I will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States