Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made these, following the recipe to a T. The only difference I did was I made the dough into 3 batches instead of 2. Delicious! I would make this again and again, I had no issues with crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Oh man, am i disappointed, the flavor was ok but...well, this is not my first time making biscottis, actually we've been making these for years and years at home, so i'm not inexperienced. The dough was extremely sticky (after 3 hours in the freezer) and the resulting logs were crumbly. I followed the recipe to a T, so i guess there was something wrong with the metric conversions. Anyway, i'm not giving this another try, i'll stick to my old recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vigo, Galicia, Spain
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
I was amazed how well this recipe turned out. I made them for my mom for Mother's day and she loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Wow. YUMMY. The dough was a bit sticky, but nothing a little extra flour (when shaping) couldn't handle. I used a tad more orange zest than called for, but otherwise made these exactly like the recipe called for. I also dipped in melted white chocolate along one side. Hubby said '10 out of 10!'. I haven't tried it dipped in cappuccino yet, but I suspect it won't hold up well for that purpose, because they aren't rock hard like many other biscotti out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Godd but not great. I thought it was a little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
these are great! Added about 1/2 teaspoon of dried orange rind for a little more orange flavor...nice with a cup of coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trumpet Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
This biscotti is amazing! I forgot the egg white, but it still turned out great. The only other change (which was intentional) was the use of almonds instead of pistachios. I tried several recipes, but this is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This came out GREAT!! Super easy and delicious. I didn't use pistachios...I didn't have any. I used pecans instead. Also, I brushed on egg white and sprinkled on course sugar before baking the second time. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
A fave, very similar to my recipe. Mine calls for currants rather than cranberries and it is fabulous. So delicious, always asked for and devoured! After the initial bake time, I bake them for 15 mins, on their sides, flip them and bake them again. They have to be crunchy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chibi chef
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
These are dangerous! I've never been impressed with any biscotti until I encountered this recipe. This is by far the most addicting baked good out of everything I have ever made. The only change I made was to add a little cinnamon and bake them for an extra 10 minutes at 200F to get them crunchy. The flavors are amazing! I was shocked whe my hubby, who hates anything with chunks, granted that these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibi chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States