Spring Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
These were amazing! Very easy to make and everyone raved about them. I left out the pistachios and they were still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LovesBoma
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
These are the best! I've tried some other recipes, but found I like the texture of these the best. They are not overly crunchy, just right. After the second round of baking, wait for the biscotti to cool completely, and you will know how hard they really are...they harden a bit once they cool, so be careful how long you bake for. I added orange extract as well as zest to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
yummmy... these are amazing I even added a dash of cinnamon to the batter, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is one of the best biscotti recipes I have ever made. The orange zest really adds that springtime flavor. I love the texture and how all the flavors combine. The only downfall was that I had to add 3/4 cup more flour because my dough was very sticky. Other then that, it was perfect! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyMarinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Great basic recipe to add to if desired. I happened to have messed up brownies and used those as the chocolate . Preferred almonds and only had a lemon instead of an orange. All were good. Buying an orange to make more tomorrow. Lots more brownies available. Bake sale coming up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarolTyson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were wonderful! I couldn't taste the white chocolate at all, so I think I will double it next time. If you want them to look like real biscottis and not round blobs, be sure and chill the dough for several hours before slicing. If the dough is somewhat room temperature, it doesn't hold the shape after you slice it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I had some trouble with them crumbling after the first bake when trying to slice them. But I think they may have been too soft & the shape not quite flat enough. Anyway squished them back into shape & baked again. Turned out good in the end and tasted great. My first attempt at Biscotti so will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made the Biscotti Toscani recipe a few days ago and then this one tonight, and I most definitely prefer the other recipe. While this one is alright, I found the logs difficult to slice after the first bake.. Maybe it was because of all the chunks of dried fruit and nuts.. Who knows. I like the idea of the flavours in this recipe (I used lemon in place of orange, and cherries in place of the cranberries), but will definitely go back to the Biscotti Toscani recipe as opposed to this one, and use it as the base, varying the fruits and nuts. Also, I didn't like that you had to chill the dough for a half hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petit Pastry Chef

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Creston, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I had my doubts about this because I've used an old Italian biscotti recipe for the business that I own, no other recipes were anywhere near as delicious.....but this one was fantastic! I will need to change a few minor things, but as written it makes a mighty tasty biscotti with a great texture! many thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RondaRDH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wow!! these are AMAZING!! this is the first time my biscotti did not crumble apart when i was slicing them! The first time I followed the recipe exactly and they were awsome and since then I usually just use whatever I have on hand... They come out perfect every time!! The white chocolate is really esential because it makes them the perfect amount of sweetness! I can go on and on about these because they are just PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Homemade Chocolate-Hazelnut Biscotti

What's cooking in Delaware, Ohio? Jessica's delicious homemade biscotti.

Biscotti

Watch how to make to make this top-rated Italian cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States